S.A.B.C. Bridge Club
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Home Page
10th Jul 2020 09:54 BST
Regional Presentation
13th May 2020 00:04 BST
Find a Partner
12th May 2020 23:58 BST
Club Rules
12th May 2020 23:50 BST
12th May 2020 23:39 BST
Tuesday News
12th May 2020 23:02 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Interim Committee

Simon Healy           President

Margaret Winters   Hon Secretary

Mary Healy.           Treasurer

Maureen Walsh

Mary Mulholland

Bina McMorrow

Camilla McLoughlin

Aileen Lane

Helena Browner

Lillian Jones

May Wherity

Noel Fanning

Malahide Congress Sunday

Claire & Catherine won the Open Pairs A section

Bernie, Caroline, Vivienne, & Kay   2nd AM in Congress Teams

Malahide Congress Teams
Malahide Congress Teams

Helena, Martina, Marie & Vincent

Session Winners & 4th Overall 

Malahide Congress Teams
Malahide Congress Teams

Phylis, Joe, Susan, & Camilla

!st B and 5th overall

Malahide Congress Teams
Malahide Congress Friday
Malahide Congress Friday

Winners of Mixed Pairs

Deirdre Tuckey & Seamus Costello

Gala Pairs Second overall & Best Area Masters

Caroline Howard & Bernie Bissett

John Lane Trophy
John Lane Trophy

Aileen Lane and Simon Healy presenting Trophy to Donek & Mary


Winners   Mary Timoney & Donek Szenejko

2nd         Deirdre Tuckey & Seamus Costello

3rd          Rosemary Matthews & Lillian Foley

4th          Frances & Sean Newcomen


1st Session           Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

2nd Session          Peter Howard & Mary O'Gorman

Best Club            Maureen Walsh & Margaret Winters

Best Intermediate  Linda Walsh & Sandra Peden 

McQuillan Cup

3rd  Seamus Costello & Deirdre Tuckey

1st Session France's &Sean Newcomen


Best B Kath Hynes & Maria Callinan

Ladies Jackson Cup & McMenamin Bowl
Ladies Jackson Cup & McMenamin Bowl

At the weekend in the National Womens Pairs (Jackson Cup) 3rd overall went to Deirdre Tuckey& Helen Sheridan

2nd  MA  Vivienne Donnelly & Catherine Clarke

In The Womens Teams (Mc Menamin Bowl ) 1st Area Masters : Mary Healy ,Vivenne Donnelly ,Bernie Bissett & Kay Goldsworthy.

Presentation made by Neil Burke (CBAI President).

Regional Teams
Regional Teams

Peter Byrne Regional Vice President presenting Trophy to

Intermediate B  Winners K. Hynes. M.Callinan, J.Brady, K.Gibbons


Masters     2nd D. Tuckey, S.Costello, M.Carroll, B.Carroll

Intermediate A.   3rd.  H. Browner, V. Buttimer, M. Ward, M.Kenny

Heron Trophy

Best Inter A  Helena Browner & Veronica Buttemer

Best Local  Frances & Sean Newcomen

Joe Browne Cup

3rd  Seamus Costello & Deirdre Tuckey

Regional Pairs
Regional Pairs

Presentation by Eileen McEntegart Regional President


Winners Deirdre Tuckey & Seamus Costello

3rd Margaret Winters & Maureen Walsh

4th France's & Sean Newcomen


Intermediate B

2nd  Martina Ward & Veronica Buttimer 

Hilltown Cup Team of 4

Runner up

Brian & Maeve Carroll, Seamus Costello and Pat Duff

Kilkenny Congress

Sunday Open Pairs

Winners Gillian & Rosina Berwick

Dundalk Congress

Winners Intermediate B   Joe Bissett & Phylis Care

Best Regional A  Eugene Costello & Pat Mulholland

Congress  B  3rd Kath Hynes & Maria Callinan

Sunday open pairs winners Aileen Lane & Mary Brown 

Tom Sheridan Trophy
Tom Sheridan Trophy

Winners  Deidre Tuckey & Seamus Costello

2nd   Catherine &Clare Clarke

3rd  Margaret Winters & Maureen Walsh

Best Club  Kay Goldsworthy & Vincent Bissett

Best Inter A Martina Ward & Maire Kenny

Best Inter  B  Joe Bissett & Phylis Carew

Dundalk Salver
Dundalk Salver


Margaret Winters & Maureen Walsh

with Regional President Eileen McEnterart

and Mary Berrills Vice President of Dundalk Bridge Club

Regional Mixed Pairs


Seamus Costello & Deirdre Tuckey

Best Intermediate

Veronica Buttimer & Vincent Bissett

Drogheda Congress
Drogheda Congress

 Winners of the Inter B

Phylis Carew &Joe Bissett

Kath Hynes & Maria Callinan  best Regional

Martina Ward & Veronica Buttimer 


Pat Mulholland & Eugene Costello  4th  Inter A


Kay Goldsworthy & Maeve Carroll best Regional Confined Pairs Masters


Deidre Tuckey & Seamus Costello second in Congress Masters


Margaret Winters,Maureen Walsh,France's Newcomen,Sean Newcomen 3rd Congress Teams

Father Doris Cup

Well done

Runners up

Caroline Howard & Bernie Bissett


Phylis Carew & Joe Bissett 

best Inter A