Upcoming Competitions

for the Simpson Trophies
Wed 30 October at 7.15pm

Wed 6 November at 7.15pm

Release 2.19n
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Recent Updates
Home Page
14th Oct 2019 17:44 BST
From the Chief TD
14th Oct 2019 17:40 BST
Book Seminars
14th Oct 2019 17:19 BST
Recent news
10th Oct 2019 21:59 BST
Regular Sessions
9th Oct 2019 15:33 BST
Wessex League 2019-2020
9th Oct 2019 14:25 BST
Wessex League 2015-2016
Team Information 2015-2016

The Wessex League is an annual inter-club competition in Oxfordshire. The club currently enters seven teams, which are listed below. If you are interested in finding out more about the Wessex League, or are interesting in representing OBC in the future, please contact our Club Captain at captain@oxfordbridgeclub.com.

The teams are:

Oxford A   Division 1

Oxford B    Division 1

Oxford C    Division 1

Oxford D  Division 2

Kathy Talbot (C) & Denis Talbot

Nigel Birks & Liza Furnival

Dave Dobson (C) & Brian Wright

Claire MacDonagh (C) & Peter Sherry

Chris Kerr & Beryl Kerr

Jaap Hoek & Michiel Cottaar

Richard Sills & Andy King

Matthew Wilkinson & Julie Anderson

Aleks Lishkov & Peter Briggs

Simon Harrison & Hugo Huggett (C)

Trevor Dawn & Carol Benzie

Martin Illingworth & Marion Sheppard

Rob Dixon & James Anderson

Peter Randall & Diana Thorne

Chris Whelan & Jane Whelan

Viccy Fleming & John Fleming




Ian Foote & Herman de Louw




Steve Nyman & Peter Stevenson





Oxford E   Division 3

Oxford F   Division 4

Oxford G   Division 5


Pat Lewis (C) & Miriam Seaver

Rosemary Young & Joan Bailes (C)

Rosemary Morton-Jack & Ros Sword


Bill Whaley & Clodagh Jakubovics

Alan Steer & John Brown

Juliet Johnson & Claire Tilbury


Paul Griffiths & David del Nevo

Marge Hoek & Kryn Park

Peter da Costa & Michael Spira


Tom Brus & Christina Hardyment

Ursula Bowler & Rosemary Dorey

Stuart Scott & Joanna Donkin


Viv Stevenson & Makiko Rogers

Irina Woods & Neville Robinson

Jennifer Marsden & Avis Robers




Hazel Hobbs & Anita Feiger




Graham Wolcroft (C) & Colin Wels