Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
22nd May 2024 21:17 BST
22nd May 2024 21:05 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024


Standby List
2 May No Standby  
9 May Noel Carthy
16 May Caroline Carroll
23 May Bernie Nesbitt
30 May Betsy Carvill
6 June Anne Cavanagh
13 June Kevin Clark
20 June Nicky Clark
27 June Barbara Cohen
4 July Martin Colbert
11 July Bernadette Doyle
18 July Mary Lannigan
25 July Brid Cusack
1 Aug Anne Crotty
8 Aug Robyn Conway
15 Aug Breda Daly
22 Aug John Davitt
29 Aug Annette Kelly



Welcome to St. Crispin's Bridge Club
Notice of CBAI AGM

Notice of CBAI AGM


Your members are hereby notified that the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland will take place in the Hilton Hotel, Malahide (Northern Cross), on Saturday 6 July, starting at 2 p.m. All members are entitled to attend, and there will be the traditional game of bridge afterwards for anyone who wants to play.


Members may also submit motions (formally "resolutions") to the AGM. Any such motion must be signed by a proposer and a seconder (each of whom must be a member of the Association), and must be delivered in writing (which includes via email) to the Honorary Secretary or another Officer of the Association, no less than six weeks before the date of the AGM. The closing date for receipt of such motions for this year is thus midnight on Friday 24 May. The Honorary Secretary's contact details: email.


The AGM will also elect the officers of the Association for the 2024/25 season. In all cases the incumbents are eligible and willing to continue - Martin Brady as Vice-President, Linda O'Riordan as Honorary Secretary, and Brendan Martin as Honorary Treasurer. Nominations for any of these positions, suitably proposed and seconded by members of the Association, must be received by the Honorary Secretary (details as above) no later than midnight on Friday 14 June.


I hope that some of your members will be able to attend the AGM.


With best wishes,


Dermot O’Brien

Chief Executive, CBAI

  • 2024 JJ Murphy
  • 2024 JJ Murphy 3rd prize

Just to let you know... 


Congratulations to our brave Novices who played in their 1st National Competition. 

Especially Bernie Nesbitt & Lucy Mulcahy bringing home the 3rd place prize in the JJ Murphy National Novice Championship


May 11th - IBU CLUB PAIRS, Templeogue - Competitions for Masters, Intermediate As, Bs & Novices


May 12th - MULDOON CUP, Dun Laoghaire Bridge Club

May 19th - BRITTON TROPHY, Greystones Bridge Centre

Congratulations !!
  • 2024 Greystones Bs Novices Best Novices
  • 2024 Greystones Bs Novices 1st
  • 2024 Greystones Bs Novices 2nd
  • 2024 Greystones Bs Novices 3rd

To the St. Crispin's pairs who cleaned up in the Greystones Bs and Novice Open Competition

1st Sheila Harvey & Ann Lynn

2nd Siobhan & Tony Fitzpatrick

3rd Rhona Woods & Susie Deithrick

and Best Novices Teresa Toner & Pauline Short Foley

In the As & Masters Competition

2nd Peter Markham and his partner

3rd Nicky & Kevin Clark 


Best wishes to everyone taking part in the Greystones Open Cup on Sunday.

And congratulations to the Greystones Committee for organising a wonderfully successful event.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you...
  • 2024 Charity101
  • 2024 Charity102
  • 2024 Charity103
  • 2024 Charity104
  • 2024 Charity105
  • 2024 Charity106
  • 2024 Charity107
  • 2024 Charity108
  • 2024 Charity109
  • 2024 Charity110
  • 2024 Charity111
  • 2024 Charity112
  • 2024 Charity113
  • 2024 Charity114
  • 2024 Charity115

... For your wonderful generosity !!

SVP were presented with €2,500

A HUGE Thank You to Anne Daly, SuperValu Greystones, who never fails to sponsor our Bridge Prizes.

CBAI Simultaneous Pairs March 7th

Results for this weeks Sim-Pairs is available on ESAT website 

Check out how you played the hands relative to everyone else who played it throughout the country.

Brian Senior's expert Commentary CBAI 2024 Thursday 7th March


President's Prize
  • Pres Prize 2024 1st Michael Myberg Gerry McCarthy
  • Pres Prize 2024 1st Session winners
  • Pres Prize 2024 2nd Linda McGeehan Brid Kilfeather
  • Pres Prize 2024 2nd Session winners
  • Pres Prize 2024 3rd Beryl Dunne Collette Maher
  • Pres Prize 2024 4th6th place

Congratulations to all who participated in a wonderful event!

Very Well Done to Michael & Gerry, and all our winners!



And the Winners of the Bill Moloney Trophy 2024
And the Winners of the Bill Moloney Trophy 2024

Congratulations to 2 of our New Members !!

Linda McGeehan and Barbara Donovan

Century Cup
  • CenturyCup2023 1stAnneCrottyRhonaWoods
  • CenturyCup2023 2nd MagsSmith AnnCafferky
  • CenturyCup2023 3rd RosemaryLee VivienneAdams
  • CenturyCup2023 4th BetsyCarvill PeterMarkham
  • CenturyCup2023 5th BarbaraDonovan MaryRose Callan
  • CenturyCup2023 6th SiobhanFitzpatrick TonyFitzpatrick
  • CenturyCup2023 8th Anne Cavanagh John Yek
Novice pairs
Club Night
Standby: Caroline Carroll
Thu 23rd May 2024
Standby: Bernie Nesbitt
Thu 23rd May 2024
Novice pairs
Thu 30th May 2024
Standby: Betsy Carvill