Release 2.19q
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024

Want to learn how to play Bridge? - we are running a further Fast Track course starting in October - see panel below...

The regular Online Duplicate Bridge session on Saturday mornings has now ceased and has been moved to Friday evenings (at 7.15 for 7.30 pm) subject to a minimum of three tables. Why not give it a try?

Did you know that you can practice your declarer play on BBO - just log on to BBO, select 'Practice' and then 'Bridge Master' - there are 5 levels, each with several dozen hands and even the answers if you cannot solve the problem - and it's free.

EBU Masterpoint Ranking Promotions have been announced - see panel below...

MTBC Annual General Meeting held 1st November 2023.

The Committee is as follows:-
President - Sue Owen,
Vice President - Jeremy Brewer,
Club Secretary - Irene Jeffrey,
Treasurer - Graham Jenkinson,
Competitions Secretary - Alan Harvey,
other Committee Members - Richard Mace, Jenny Newman and Bob Norrish.

To contact the Committee by email use:-

For Club Members, the Draft 2023 AGM Minutes and Draft Committee Meeting Minutes are available from the Menu under News-Meetings and the 2022/23 Annual Accounts are available from the Menu under Information.

Enjoy card games?

Want to keep your mind active and make new friends?

What about learning to play Bridge?

We will be running our next Fast Track Course in October 2024 - see "Training Course Details" panel below - Fast Track is a more intensive course spread over 4 days.

Please register your interest in Fast Track or reserve your place early, by sending an email to

EBU Masterpoint Promotions for Club Members

Congratulations to the following Club Members, who have recently earned an increase in their EBU Ranking.

County Master - Jude Grief

District Master - Del Reddick, Jenny Newman

Club Master - Keith Reynolds, Anne Whybrow, Eileen Reynolds, Nick Larkin, Dave Bowen, Terence O'Connor

Local Master - Bev Brown, Jeff Brown,

Recent Updates
17th May 2024 10:52 BST
Home Page
17th May 2024 10:46 BST
Competition Winners
23rd Apr 2024 21:41 BST
Welcome to Medway Towns Bridge Club
Medway Towns Bridge Club
Medway Towns Bridge Club

The Medway Towns Bridge Club is affiliated to the EBU.

We welcome members from

Rainham, Gillingham, Chatham, Rochester, Strood and the surrounding areas.

Venues for Face to Face Bridge
We play Face to Face at the following Venues:-
Monday Evenings - St.Luke's Methodist Church Hall, at the junction of St Williams Way and City Way, Rochester ME1 2BQ
Play starts promptly at 7:30 pm.
Thursday Mornings - All Saints Parish Hall, Church Green (at the junction with Murray Road), Frindsbury, ME2 4HE.  Play starts promptly at 10.00 am.
Club Competitions 2024 Results

Congratulations to Berny Downey/Sue Owen and Irene Jeffrey/Bob Norrish who won the Alison Bethune Trophy (Seeded Teams) competition at St Luke's on Monday 18 March 2024. Also to Jude Grief and Graham Jenkinson who won the Howard Cup (mixed pairs) on Tuesday 20 February 2024.


18th May 2024
Saturday - No Bridge
9.30 for 10.00
Director: A Harvey
Scorer: A Harvey
20th May 2024
Monday FTF - Grace Sellars - Seeded Teams
St. Luke's
7-15 for 7.30
Director: Graham Jenkinson
Scorer: Graham Jenkinson
21st May 2024
Tuesday Club Bridge
7.00 for 7.30
Director: EBU
Scorer: EBU
Thursday F2F - All Saints
Director: Bob Norrish
Scorer: Jenny Newman
Tuesday Club Bridge
Director: EBU
Scorer: Lou Hobhouse
Monday FTF - St Lukes
Director: Graham Jenkinson
Scorer: Graham Jenkinson
Thursday F2F - All Saints
Director: Bob Norrish
Scorer: Susan Brewer
Tuesday Club Bridge - Ladder Pairs
Director: EBU
Scorer: Lou Hobhouse