Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Contact Us
Nov 3, 2023 13:52 EDT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Sunday Swiss Game Schedule

Cashiers Duplicate Bridge will have Sunday Swiss games on

June 18   July 16   August 20  September  17

Games will begin at 1:30 and we ask everyone to be there at 1:15 so we can start on time.  The game will be "Eight is Enough" as described below.   

1.  Each 4-person team may add up to NO MORE THAN 8 points for the 4-person team. 

  • Players under 500 masterpoints count as 1 point.         (C Player)
  • Players with 500-1500 masterpoints count as 2 points. (B Player)
  • Players with over 1500 masterpoints count as 3 points. (A Player)

A team may have LESS THAN 8 points or 8 points exactly, but not more than 8. This means that no team may have more than 2 A players and, if a team has 2 A players, they must be playing with 2 C players.

2.  We will play 4 rounds of 6 hands each, time permitting.  We must be finished in 4 hours or less, which should be no problem if everyone arrives on time and plays at a good pace.

3.  Cost is $3 to enter the Rec Center, which goes to the Center, and $25 per team, if all players are members of the Cashiers Duplicate Bridge club.  If your team has non members, those players will be an additional $5 each.  

If you plan to play, please email with your teammates names.  We need a minimum of 6 teams to hold the game.  If we do not get enough for the game, Susan will email you on the Saturday before the game to let you know.  As always, walk-ins of full four person teams are welcome, but reservations will have priority.

5. If you need teammates to make a team of four, please use our partnership desk link in the right hand column of this page.


Other News
Host Club Schedule

Date of the Match will be set by May 1 for a Thursday in August. 

Year Host Club Winner
2018 Wade Hampton Wildcat Cliffs
2019 Culasaja GC Wade Hampton
2020 Cancelled COVID
2021 Cancelled COVID
2022 Burlingame CC Highlands CC
2023 CC Sapphire Valley Highlands/Wade
2024 Highlands CC  
2025 Highland Falls  


2027 Wade Hampton
2028 Wildcat Cliffs