Recent Updates
Welcome to Unit 562!
Jan 22, 2020 12:52 CST
Unit 562 News
Jan 22, 2020 12:27 CST
Minutes & Bylaws
Nov 3, 2019 14:59 CST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Welcome to Unit 562!
Message From the President

Thank you for visiting our website. The purpose of our Unit is to preserve and promote the game of bridge in West Los Angeles.

As your president, I am here to serve you. Please feel free to telephone or e-mail me if I can do anything to enhance your enjoyment of our great game.

Jordan Chodorow

Unit 562 Board Members

Welcome to Unit 562! Meet our Board members.

Board Member Phone Email

Jordan Chodorow, President

310-780-1765 jchodorow@dwclaw.com
Carolyn Taff, Vice President 310-713-4598 cbtaff@me.com
Chuck Fonarow, Treasurer 310-741-1235 c.fonarow@yahoo.com

Lee Hausner, Secretary

310-351-0439 lee@drleehausner.com
Peter Benjamin 310-720-6050 ahoneydo@aol.com
Myrna Blaufarb  
Chris Dowson 310-648-1049 cjdowson@gmail.com
Marcia Fisher 310-470-2954 marcia10654leconte@yahoo.com
Kathy Harouche  
Andrea McNichol  
Brian Richardson  
Eva Schondorf  
Bob Shore  
Herb Wolas  
Stephanie Young 323-465-4550 Stephanie0921@sbcglobal.net

 

2019 Members with Rank Changes

Please click here to see a list of our members with rank changes for 2019.

Attention Novices!

Beverly Hills Bridge Club has a NEW 0-99 Novice Game on Saturday afternoons, from 1:00 to 4:00 pm. Please sign up before the game by emailing Nancy Heck (nancyaheck@gmail.com) and Debbie Baker (dbaker100@gmail.com). Or you may call the club (310 657-6933) or sign up in person at the club. No partner? We will try to find one for you.

Holiday Party

Our annual Unit Holiday Party was held on Sunday, November 17th. A delicious brunch was followed by a short meeting, presentation of awards, and a raffle. This year’s Player of the Year award was given to Mitch Dunitz and a special lifetime achievement award was presented to Roger Clough, and 1st overall Stephanie Young and Shirley Lee.