Recent Updates
Welcome to Unit 562!
Jan 24, 2021 17:33 CST
Minutes & Bylaws
Jan 24, 2021 16:32 CST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021
Welcome to Unit 562!
Message From the President

Thank you for visiting our website. The purpose of our Unit is to preserve and promote the game of bridge in West Los Angeles.

As your president, I am here to serve you. Please feel free to telephone or e-mail me if I can do anything to enhance your enjoyment of our great game.

A quick note about last year’s unpleasantness involving the SCBN.

The Unit Board took prompt and decisive actions to recognize our Unit members who achieve new ACBL ranks. You can read about these, as well as certain related findings of fact and decisions with respect to SCBN voluntary invoices, in our November 2019 minutes.

I am pleased to say that the District Board then also took prompt and decisive action to withdraw all sanctions that had been imposed on our Unit, and I am grateful to all of them (including President Bob Shore) for doing so. We once again have a Unit column (thanks to Liz Ryan) and our Unit members with rank changes are once again recognized in the SCBN.

I am hopeful that this marks the end of any lingering resentments and that ALACBU leadership will now work amicably with us for the benefit of all of our constituents.

Jordan Chodorow

Unit 562 Board Members

Welcome to Unit 562! Meet our Board members.

Board Member Phone Email

Jordan Chodorow, President

310-780-1765 jchodorow@dwclaw.com
Carolyn Taff, Vice President 310-713-4598 cbtaff@me.com

Lee Hausner, Secretary

310-351-0439 lee@drleehausner.com
Linda Schwarz, Treasurer 650 288-7378 lschwarz99@sbcglobal.net
Marcia Fisher, Ambassador-at-Large 310-470-2954 marcia10654leconte@yahoo.com
Peter Benjamin 310-720-6050 ahoneydo@aol.com
Chuck Fonarow 310-741-1235 c.fonarow@yahoo.com
Kathy Harouche 310-292-0661 kharouche@sbcglobal.net
Eva Schondorf 310-474-6636 evasmd@gmail.com
Herb Wolas 310-800-0591 hwolas@gmail.com
Stephanie Young 323-465-4550 Stephanie0921@sbcglobal.net

 

New Board Members Wanted

If you are interested in joining the West LA Unit Board, please contact Jordan Chodorow by phone (310 780-1765) or email.

 

2020 Members with Rank Changes

Please click here to see a list of our members with rank changes for 2020.

Attention Novices!

Beverly Hills Bridge Club has joined the NEW online 0-99 "Nite Club" games, available Monday - Thursday evenings starting at 6:30 pm.  These are large games that include 99ers from clubs in Districts 21, 22 & 23. For more information, email 99erNiteClub@gmail.com.

Holiday Party

The 2020 Unit Holiday Party and Annual Meeting (complete with door prizes of grocery gift cards) was conducted via Zoom on Sunday, November 22, followed by a Unit Holiday Game on BBO. A good time was had by all who attended. Thank you to Carolyn Taff and Marcia Fisher for putting together this great event. We hope to see many more of you in 2021!.