Spade Heart Wigan Bridge Club Diamond Club
Trophy Events


Wigan Bridge Club Cup Competitions 2018/19 & current holders

WIGAN REPORTER CUP - Pairs 3rd Tuesday in November (20th). Current holders - Margaret Roberts/David Antill

WIGAN & DISTRICT CUP - Teams of 4 3rd Tuesday in January (15th). Current holders - Margaret Wilkinson/Joan Prescott/Lesley Burton/John Sweeney

PRESIDENTS CUP - Pairs  1st Thursday March (7th). Current holders - Eileen Bryan/Pat Holleron

LADIES TROPHY - Pairs 4th Tuesday April (23rd). Current holders - Jean Rosser/Kath Yates 

GENTS TROPHY - Pairs 4th Tuesday April (23rd). Current holders - Des King/Steve Fanning

MIXED PAIRS TROPHY - Pairs 2nd Thursday June (13th). Current holders - Kath Yates/Mike Nicholson

WILD TROPHY - Seeded Teams 1st Thursday July (4th). Current holders - Event Cancelled in 2017/18

BRIDGEMAN TROPHY - Pairs 3rd Thursday August (15th). Current holders - Mike Nicholson/Des King

PETER LESTER CUP - Pairs 3rd Tuesday September (17th). Current holders - Margaret Wilkinson/Joan Prescott

CHAMPIONSHIP PAIRS - Pairs; Run on the 3rd Thursday, October-July. Best 5 scores with same partner to qualify.  Curent holders – Des King/Mike Nicholson

WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON CUP; Run over 12 month, best 10 scores to qualify & can only be won once every five years. Current holders – Joan Jones/Joan Diggles

NON-EXPERT INDIVIDUAL CUP - Date TBA.....Current Holder - Ray Mann

NON-EXPERT CHAMPIONSHIP PAIRS - Date(s) TBA Current holders – Margaret Chambers/Ray Mann



N.B. The basis for each of our Team competitions above are currently - enter as a pair and then a 'random' draw for team mates; with The Wigan & District being a complete random draw and The Wild Trophy being the top pairs seeded and a randon draw for their team mates, this is to encourage our inexperienced and novice players to participate.