SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
13th Jul 2020 17:18 BST
13th Jul 2020 12:17 BST
WPL Submit Results
7th Jul 2020 13:25 BST
6th Jul 2020 09:26 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Welcome to Westmorland County Contract Bridge Association
County Plate

The 2019-20 County Teams Plate has been awarded jointly to
Sam Norman, James Carlisle, Alan Anderson, Trevor Ward and
Alan Farmer, Carolynne Farmer, David Lowe, Walter Halliwell

The Plate competition is for teams eliminated in the first round of the Cup competition


Pivot Teams - click here for the results
Sunday 1 December 2019, 12 noon, Kendal
£20 per team

County Day - click here for the resutls
Sunday 19 January 2020, 2pm, Royal Windermere Yacht Club

Individual - click here for the results
Sunday 2 February 2020, 12 noon, Arnside
£8 per player (including afternoon tea)

County Pairs - click here for the results
Sunday 8 March 2020, 12 noon, Marchesi Centre, Windermere
£7.50 per player.

Knockout Teams Championship (for the Eva Wilde Trophy)
Click here to enter

Annual General Meeting
27 May 2020, Windermere, 6pm - postponed

Cumbria v Westmorland - click here for the 2019 results
Sunday 21 June 2020, Kendal Bridge Club, 12 noon-6pm
This event has been cancelled

Green-Pointed Swiss Teams and Swiss Pairs (joint event with Cumbria)
25 and 26 September 2021
Click here for the 2019 results

President's Cup
Saturday/Sunday 27/28 June 2020, East Midlands Bridge Centre.

Garden Cities Trophy
Regional Finals - Saturday 25 April 2020, Bradford Bridge Club.
National Final - Saturday 13 June 2020.

County Pivot Teams
County Pivot Teams

Congratulations to the winners of the County Pivot Teams competition held on Sunday 1 December 2019:

Felicity Kay, Ian Reeves, Tim Matthews and Babs Matthews (being presented with the David Bramhall trophy by the chairman, John Ellwood).
Click here for the results.


Cumbria v Westmorland

Sunday 23 June 2019

Congratulations to the Westmorland team for our win against Cumbria, retaining the cup.
Click here for the full results.

WTL Div 2 Gaynor Williams/Paul Davies
Scorer: Mike Rothwell
WTL Div 3 Phil Rowland/Alan Farmer
Scorer: Mike Rothwell
WTL Div 4 Chris Banks/Jacky Truelove : 1st Half