Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
26th Jan 2023 14:33 GMT
WPL Submit Results
22nd Jan 2023 22:01 GMT
WTL Contacts
19th Jan 2023 15:48 GMT
WTL Results
18th Jan 2023 18:47 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
Welcome to Westmorland County Contract Bridge Association
Swiss Weekend Local Results

The Swiss Pairs on Sunday 25 September 2022 was very successful. There were 72 pairs.

Congratulations to Martyn Harris and Alan Wearmouth who came second.

Click here for the full results.

Westmorland v Cumbria

The Westmorland v Cumbria match took place on Sunday 19 June 2022, played on RealBridge
It was a draw!
Click here for the results.
The Westmorland team was:
Mike Rothwell and Sally-Ann Rothwell, Martyn Harris and Alan Wearmouth
Dave Harrison and Gillian Whyte, Tim Harrison and Richard Brazier
Irene Gregory and Ray Gregory, Ina Gray and Pat Downes
John Ellwood and Mike Patefield, Jacky Truelove and Hilary Storey

The Cumbria team was:
Wendy Owen and Alan James, Trevor and Christine Ward
Paul Davies and Terry McCarron, Leo Lehninger and Joan Taylor
Tony Bartlett and Rosemary Jackson, Ian Reeves and Felicity Kay
Joan Mossop and Geoff Thompson, Debbie Marston and Laurie Power


Pivot Teams - click here for the results
Sunday 5 December 2021, 1:30pm, RealBridge
£20 per team

County Pairs - click here for the results
Sunday 16 January 2022, 11am, BBO
£5 per player.

Individual - click here for the results
Sunday 6 March 2022, 1:30pm, BBO
£3 per player

Knockout Teams Championship (for the Eva Wilde Trophy)
Click here for the draw/results for 2021/22

County Day - click here for the results
Sunday 19 January 2020, 2pm, Royal Windermere Yacht Club

Annual General Meeting
Sunday 22 May 2022, 4pm - on Zoom

Cumbria v Westmorland - click here for the 2020 results
Sunday 19 June 2022

Green-Pointed Swiss Pairs
25 September 2022
Click here for the results

Provisional dates:
Northern Bridge League
9 July, 20 August, 17 September, 8 October 2022

President's Cup
Saturday/Sunday 16/17 July 2022

Garden Cities Trophy
Regional Finals - Sunday 8 May 2022
National Final - Saturday 18 June 2022

County Pivot Teams

Congratulations to the winners of the County Pivot Teams competition held on Sunday 5 December 2021:
Babs Matthews, Tim Matthews, Ian Reeves and Ken Johnston
Click here for the results.


Westmorland Swiss Pairs
Westmorland v Cumbria
#33739 Ind. Westmorland Individual
Scorer: Mike Rothwell