Wakefield Bridge Club
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Home Page
17th Jan 2020 17:01 GMT
13th Nov 2019 23:04 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
News Page
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
2018-2019 AGM Presentations

The 2018-2019 AGM was attended by 46 members and one of the highlights was the presentation of trophies to the winners of the various competitions. From left to right - 

Geoff Newman - Best overall average

David Bullimore - Jim Smillie Trophy

Tony Murray and Brian Legetter - Best Monday Average

Brian Legetter - Best Monday Handicap

Tony Kent - Best Overall Handicap

John Roberts- Best Tuesday Avearge

Russ Parkinson - Best Thursday Handicap

Some trophy winners were unable to be present:

John O'Sullivan - Best Thursday Average

Dorothy Jordan and Gerry Lumb - Best Increased Average 


Last updated : 30th Apr 2019 23:16 BST
Previous Competition Winners

                            Best Averages

The table below shows the winners for the best average score on each of the club nights.

Year Overall Monday Thursday Tuesday
2018/19 Geoff Newman Brian Leggetter/Tony Murray John O'Sullivan John Roberts
2017/18 Brian Leggetter Tony Murray Ian Johns Peter Jeans
2016/17 Adrian Goulding Brian Leggetter/Tony Murray Geoff Newman Karen Lemm
2015/16 Geoff Newman Brian Leggetter Dennis Thompson Karen Lemm
2014/15 Brian Leggetter Brian Leggetter Brian Leggetter  
2013/14 Brian Leggetter Brian Leggetter Brian Leggetter  
2012/13 Brian Leggetter Tony Murray Geoff Newman  
2011/12 Brian Leggetter Brian Leggetter/Tony Murray Geoff Newman  
2010/11 Tony Murray Brian Leggetter Malcolm Robinson  
20109/10 Geoff Newman John O'Sullivan Roger Gasgoyne  
2008/09 Tony Murray Brian Leggetter Malcolm Robinson  
2007/08 Bryan Grayson John O'Sullivan Tony Kent  
2006/07 Tony Kent Brian Leggetter Malcolm Robinson  
2005/06 Brian Leggetter Tony Murray Tony kent  
2004/05 Bryan Grayson Adrian Goulding Geoff Newman  
2003/04 Tony Kent Bryan Grayson Brian Leggetter  
2002/03 Geoff Newman Bryan Grayson Adrian Goulding  
2001/02 Bryan Grayson John O'Sullivan Gail Wood  
2000/01 Hugn Davidson Tony Murray John O'Sullivan  


Last updated : 6th May 2019 20:22 BST