Release 2.19n
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Fixture List

  Open Weekend   

Saturday 25th January (Teams)

Sunday 26th January (Pairs)


  SIM Pairs   

Monday 3rd February

Thursday 6th February

Cathal Harvey Charity

Thursday 5th March

(in aid of Temple St Hospital)

   O'Hare Teams  ♣ 

Monday 30th March

   President's Prize   

Thursday 30th April

Club Contacts

 Mary Doherty

(Club Secretary)

074 9363026

Donegal -The Home of Quality Bridge !
2019/20 Bridge Season


Buncrana Northwest Bridge Club

2019/20 Season

♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ 


IMPORTANT NOTICE:  Current circumstances require the continuing closure of the Bridge Club.  Future changes will be notified in advance on this page.






Buncrana Open Weekend 25th & 26th January


Buncrana Open Weekend Results



Teams : Saturday 25th January

Winners Robert Knight Lynne Knight Maeve Costello Declan Gallagher
Second Dennis Ellis Charlie Whyte John McGinley John J McBride
Third Connell McLoone Margaret Farren Anna Carr Ita O'Sullivan
Inter Margaret Doherty Liam Doherty Wendy Buddin Marie Kelly



Pairs : Sunday 26th January

Winners Pat McDaid Zrinka Kokot
Second Michael J McLaughlin Seamus McGinley
Third Connell McLoone Margaret Farren
Inter A Andrina Kelleher Marjorie Hegarty
Inter B Wendy Buddin John Farren
First Session Mary (Moss) Doherty Gerry O'Keeffe
Second Session Lynne Knight Robert Knight



Club President 2019-20

Congratulations to our New President

Mr Atholl Stewart

We extend our best wishes to him

Crana Trophy 2019 - Results


Winners :                        Fr Jim McGonagle & Tony McDermott

Second  :                             Denis Ellis & Charlie Whyte

Third :                                  Jim Clear & Michael J Sullivan

Inter 'A' :                              Marion Gallagher & Phyllis Murphy

Inter 'B' :                              Una Morrison & Christine Bell

Novice :                                Liam Graham & Paddy Sharkey

** VENUE **

Club Venue

I.T. Room

Scoil Mhuire, St. Oran's Rd.

From Derry, drive past Golf Club, past The Drift Inn, over bridge.

Entrance on L.H.S., Drive around the back.

Ground Floor Room, Ramp Access.

Monday Night: 7:30

Thursday Night: 7:30


Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Cathal Harvey Trophy
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty
Simultaneous Pairs
Scorer: Mary BH Doherty