London Metropolitan Bridge Association
Play online and stay safe!

Our best wishes to  members in these difficult times. While face to face bridge has disappeared, online bridge is thriving.. 

London clubs (currently YC, Woodberry BC, Monday Club Battersea,  London Duplicate Bridge ClubNed Paul Bridge Club) and the EBU) offer 'online duplicate' with reduced table money (and membership fee where relevant), NGS, master points etc.  Hope to see you back at the bridge table as soon possible.

Release 2.19o
Recent Updates
Home Page
15th Feb 2021 09:23 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021
Welcome to London Metropolitan Bridge Association




Don't forget to enter the Championship Pairs March 13, 2021 Click Here for Details

Coming soon! Garden Cities Heat

Don't forget to enter the Garden Cities Heat 18th. March, 2021- Click Here for details

Other Events

What else is happening?  

Event Date Further Information
Kent One Day Green Pointed Swiss Pairs 7th March 2021 Click here
London Championship Pairs March 13, 2021 Click here
Garden Cities Heat March18, 2021 Click here
Somerset Blue Pointed Swiss Pairs April 25, 1pm Click Here
London Congress July 17-18 2021 Watch this space!


London Mixed Pairs - results

The London Mixed Pairs event on Sunday 13th September 2020 was held on BBO and was greatly enjoyed by the participants. The winners were Jules Davidoff & Carla Sidney-Woollett with 57.38%. 

Full results may be found here

This was very successful with 21 teams. The winners were all from the Anorykatis family - Sam & Venetia,Theo & Harry.

Click here for the full results.

Club TD courses coming up

Course information and full course calendar can be found here :

If anyone has any queries they should email Richard Banbury:

Delegates are welcome from both affiliated and non-affiliated clubs.  

Individuals can book online via the MyEBU page of the EBU website (and then Utilities/courses). Clubs can book on behalf of their members by emailing Richard Banbury (at the above address.


13th March 2021
Championship Pairs
Online 11.30 am
 Click for more information
18th March 2021
Garden Cities Heat
Online 7 pm
 Click for more information
Ian Gardiner Trophy
Scorer: Jonathan Lillycrop
London Green Pointed Online Swiss Pairs
Director: Jonathan Lillycrop
LMBA Mixed Pairs BBO
Director: Jonathan Lillycrop