0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Recent Updates
Jun 13, 2019 12:07 PDT
Home Page
Jun 7, 2019 14:09 PDT
Upcoming Events
Jun 2, 2019 09:47 PDT
May 8, 2019 15:50 PDT
Release 2.19m
Unit 571
Unit 571

UNITS are not subsidiary to the districts, but rather are the governing basis for the ACBL.

There are 24 Units within the geography of District 19. Smaller units have as few as twenty-four members, and the largest units are Seattle with 1,244 members and Vancouver with 1,033.

When you join the ACBL you are automatically a member of your geographical district and unit.

Units are directly responsible for Sectional Tournaments, Unit Games, Unit Finals of multi-level events (GNT, NAP, CNTC, and CWTCC), Membership and other issues relating to local government and bridge organization.

The following bridge clubs are within the Okanagan Unit 571 - Kamloops, Kelowna, Penticton, VernonWest Kelowna