Lancashire Contract Bridge Association
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
LCBA Knockouts
18th May 2020 11:38 BST
Archives 2020
3rd May 2020 21:40 BST
Home Page
17th Apr 2020 20:30 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Bulletin

NEXT LOCAL EVENTS

During the corona pandemic, all events have been cancelled or postponed until further notice

Lancashire has a bridge club in most major towns, with several clubs having a host system to ensure visitors can get a game. Contact details, club times are on the Clubs page though you should check before attending a new club. Beginners, intermediate classes are also listed on the Clubs page. This website has details of forthcoming competitions and results. Unaffiliated clubs may become a direct member of the EBU. This entitles you to play in Lancashire competitions, be eligible for Lancashire County Teams, and attend all Lancashire Council Meetings. Lancashire CBA has a data protection policy ref LCBA Privacy Notice.pdf

Webmaster

Pls contact the WebMaster jasmith@nildram.co.uk for any omissions, corrections for the site.

Contacts
Lancashire Contacts

Lancashire Contract Bridge Association

President       Baroness Henig of Lancaster, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

Executive Committee

Chairman        Mr. B. Irlam         christineirlam237@btinternet.com        01282 616986
Vice-Chairman   Vacant
Secretary       Dr. J.M.Brearley     john.brearley19@hotmail.co.uk           01257 411256  85 Wigan Road, Euxton, Chorley PR7 6JU
Treasurer       Mr. W. Alston        bill@alston-family.co.uk                07836 710709  
T. Secretary    Mr. M. Tomlinson     mike9.tomlinson@hotmail.co.uk           07391 468820  65 Westwood Road, Burnley BB12 0HR
Publicity Sec.  Mr. J.A.Smith        jasmith@nildram.co.uk                   0161 702 3773 28 Windsor Road, Prestwich, Manchester M25 0FF
Membership      Mr. P.A.Evans        paulevans45@aol.com                     01204 386054
Add. Member     Mrs. S. Woodcock     n.woodcock@btinternet.com
                Mr. J. B. Brelsford  barry.brelsford@btinternet.com

 

Affiliated Club Secretaries

Bolton          Heather Carr         hcarr16@btinternet.com                  01204 468163           
Brierfield      Stephanie Sutcliffe  brierfieldbridgeclub@gmail.com          01282 435922
Bury            Edgar Glucksman      eag@luckyman.plus.com                   0161 7989095
Chorley         Sue Kos              sue@plussafety.co.uk                    01257 411827
Formby          Margaret Holme       margaret.holme@btinternet.com           01704 876432
Gables          Sue Brocklehurst     gablesbridgeclub@outlook.com            01704 530155
Lytham          Jeremy Stanforth     jeremy@stanforth.f9.co.uk               07775 974704         
Oakfield        Elaine McKinstry     elaine@smith09.plus.com                 01457 875122
Poulton                              secretary@poultonbridgeclub.org.uk    
Preston         Maxine Whalley       whalley.n@sky.com                       01772 744805
Southport       David Harris         davidharris2750@outlook.com             01704 565746                            

The following organisations are not affiliated to LCBA but can be contacted via the persons below.

League Secretaries
East Lancs      Chris Pickup             c.pickup@ntlworld.com                                         
Fylde           Jeremy Stanforth         jeremy@stanforth.f9.co.uk           07775 974704
Southport Dist. Neil Kenyon              neilakenyon@live.co.uk              01704 568667

Club Secretaries
Blackburn       Annabel Thomas           annabelthomas32@gmail.com                       
Clifton         Sue Kirk                 sueboniface@hotmail.com                                                           
Lancaster       Elizabeth Huckerby       ehuckerby@googlemail.com            01524 382801   Club 01524 840436
Wigan           Margaret Wilkinson      
metw@hotmail.co.uk

Council Delegates
         
Bolton
Mrs. L. Hitchen      hitcheni@btinternet.com
Mr. S. Norris        23 Rivermead Drive, Garstang, Preston. PR3 1JT.
Mr. D. Ault          duncanault@hotmail.co.uk

Brierfield
Secretary – as above.
Mr. A. Crabtree      valcrab@aol.com
Mr. J. Ashton        jdashton@yahoo.com       

Bury
Chorley

Mr. A. Cordery       anthony.cordery@btinternet.com

Formby
Secretary – as above.

Gables
Mrs S Greenhalgh     gablesbridgeclub@outlook.com

Lytham
Mr. S. R. Ellis      manufc99@btinternet.com

Oakfield
Mrs S Gowers         shirleygowers@btinternet.com

Preston
Secretary – as above.
Mr. D. M. Hilton     donhilton1949@hotmail.com

Poulton
Mr. G. Cowell        gcowell2@aol.com
Mr. K. Stewart       kgs57@btinternet.com
Mr. M. Smith         elaine_hall22@hotmail.co.uk

Southport
Mr. K. Holden        jkevh@btinternet.com

Mr. N. Kenyon        neilakenyon@live.co.uk

Mrs. A. Lowe                             aclowe@btinternet.com