Lancashire Contract Bridge Association
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Competition Online Entry
16th Sep 2019 16:54 BST
Home Page
12th Sep 2019 10:39 BST
12th Sep 2019 10:30 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019


at Poulton Bridge club is the annual Mixed pairs starting at 11am. Entries can be made via LCBA website to Jeremy Stanforth or 
This event is just £10 to enter, tea and coffee provided throughout the day and people are requested to bring a packed lunch so that a short break can be held between sessions. For this event players from other counties may enter but must pay a £2 fee to register second allegiance to the county.
SAT 26th OCT LCBA Green pointed SwissPairs
SUN 27th OCT LCBA Green pointed Swiss Teams
Both events held this year at Preston Bridge club starting at 11am Tea and coffee provided free throughout both days. No food provided so please bring a packed lunch so that a short break can be held on both days.
Swiss Pair and teams are only £15 per person. This is the cheapest green pointed events you will find any where in this part of the country so please come out and support these events so that the bTournament secretary can report back to the LCBA committee that by keeping cost down we are increasing numbers and then hopefully prices can stay low !!
The entries for Swiss pairs and team come to me and again can go through the LCBA website or direct to me and payment on the day is OK.
Entries to: Mike Tomlinson, 65 Westwood Road, Burnley BB12 0HR Email:  Tel: 07391 468820


Lancashire has a bridge club in most major towns, with several clubs have a host system to ensure you can get a game. Contact details, club times are on the Clubs page though you should check before attending a new club. Beginners, intermediate classes are also listed on the Clubs page. The website has details of forthcoming competitions and results. If your club is not affiliated you may become a direct member of the EBU. This entitles you to play in Lancashire competitions, be eligible for Lancashire County Teams, and attend all Lancashire Council Meetings

We welcome your comments about these pages - Enjoy your visit!


Pls contact the WebMaster for any omissions, corrections for the site.

Lancashire Contacts

Lancashire Contract Bridge Association

President       Baroness Henig of Lancaster, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

Executive Committee

Chairman        Mr. B. Irlam        01282 616986
Vice-Chairman   Vacant
Secretary       Dr. J.M.Brearley           01257 411256  85 Wigan Road, Euxton, Chorley PR7 6JU
Treasurer       Mr. W. Alston                07836 710709  
T. Secretary    Mr. M. Tomlinson           07391 468820  65 Westwood Road, Burnley BB12 0HR
Publicity Sec.  Mr. J.A.Smith                   0161 702 3773 28 Windsor Road, Prestwich, Manchester M25 0FF
Membership      Mr. P.A.Evans                     01204 386054
Add. Member     Mrs. S. Woodcock
                Mr. J. B. Brelsford


Affiliated Club Secretaries

Bolton          Heather Carr                  01204 468163           
Brierfield      Stephanie Sutcliffe          01282 435922
Bury            Edgar Glucksman                   0161 7989095
Chorley         Sue Kos                        01257 411827
Formby          Margaret Holme           01704 876432
Gables          Sue Brocklehurst            01704 530155
Lytham          Jeremy Stanforth               07775 974704         
Oakfield        Elaine McKinstry                 01457 875122
Preston         Maxine Whalley                       01772 744805
Southport       David Harris             01704 565746                            

The following organisations are not affiliated to LCBA but can be contacted via the persons below.

League Secretaries
East Lancs      Chris Pickup                                            
Fylde           Jeremy Stanforth           07775 974704
Southport Dist. Neil Kenyon                  01704 568667

Club Secretaries
Blackburn       Annabel Thomas                        
Clifton         Sue Kirk                                                                  
Lancaster       Elizabeth Huckerby            01524 382801   Club 01524 840436
Wigan           Margaret Wilkinson

Council Delegates
Mrs. L. Hitchen
Mr. S. Norris        23 Rivermead Drive, Garstang, Preston. PR3 1JT.
Mr. D. Ault

Secretary – as above.
Mr. A. Crabtree
Mr. J. Ashton       


Mr. A. Cordery

Secretary – as above.

Mrs S Greenhalgh

Mr. S. R. Ellis

Mrs S Gowers

Secretary – as above.
Mr. D. M. Hilton

Mrs. A. Atkinson
Mr. K. Stewart
Mr. M. Smith

Mr. K. Holden

Mr. N. Kenyon

Mrs. A. Lowe