Lake Chapala Duplicate Bridge Club
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
Recent Updates
Home Page
Mar 21, 2023 10:41 CST
Mar 21, 2023 10:20 CST
Unit 205
Mar 21, 2023 10:07 CST
Mar 17, 2023 14:25 CST
Release 2.19q
Unit 205
Unit Games

Unit Games for the first quarter of 2023 are listed below.  There will be a potluck lunch at noon, and the game will start at 1:00.  

Saturday, March 25--Theme:  Asian

Hope to see you there!

2020 Ace of Clubs
Unit 205 results in the 2021 Ace of Clubs and Mini-McKenney masterpoint races for each player category are:
20 to 50: Peter Luciano 300 to 500: Norm Rosenblatt 2500 to 3500: Tom Gillett
50 to 100: Dee Lynn 500 to 1000: Rob Johnson 3500 to 5000: Mike Roney
100 to 200: Deborah Camp-Simpson 1000 to 1500: Dagmar Rettberg 7500 TO 10000: William Woodfine
200 to 300: Ivan Sherman 1500 to 2500: Helen Lawson

Congratulations to all!

Unit Board Members

Your Unit 205 Board Members are:

Mary Ann White - President Lane Galloway - Vice President Donni Van Rooy - Treasurer
Neal Hayden - Secretary Lew Crippen  Nicci Beninger
More About Unit Games

  • Unit 205 is allotted 24 Unit Games to be used throughout the year
  • ACBL table fee:
    • Club regular game is $1.10
    • Unit Game is $2.35
  • Unit 205 games occur:
    • Typically, last Saturday of the month
    • During the week, to encourage Puerto Vallarta to participate and to use our allotment

Unit Games during the week essentially replaces what would have been a regular club game. If the Unit were to take the proceeds from this game, the Club would lose the revenue they would ordinarily get for their regular game.  In order for the Club not to lose revenue, the proceeds from any Unit Games held during the week are given to the Club.  It is up to the Club to pay the related table fees, and increase their price accordingly to collect the extra dollar from the players.  Proceeds of the game go to the club, and money the club earns from the sale of "punch cards" also go to the club, there is no reason not to accept punch cards for Unit Games held during the week. 

Unit Games on Saturday strictly belongs to the Unit.  The Unit keeps the proceeds from the game, as they have not taken a game away from the Club.  The Unit will pay the related table fees.  Whoever pays these to ACBL needs to notify the Unit Treasurer, the amount of the table fees, and the Unit reimburse the Club.  As the proceeds of the Saturday game go to the Unit, and money from the purchase of "punch cards" goes to the club, the Unit does not accept punch cards for Saturday unit games.

Updated:  3/11/23