Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
26th Apr 2024 21:25 BST
Latest Winners
15th Dec 2023 11:25 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Latest Winners

Have a great Christmas and New Year

Bridge will resume on 3rd January 2024

Welcome to Johnstown/Kill
President's Prize Winners 2024
President's Prize Winners 2024

Congratulations to Conor Furey and Jerry O'Driscoll - winners of this year's President's Prize

receiving their prizes from vice-president Christine Mahoney


President's Prize Runners Up
  • Brigid Royce Presidents Prize
  • Sheila and Olie Presidents Prixe

Well done also to Brigid Royce & Michael Faherty who came 2nd and Olie Coughlan & Sheila Brien in 3rd


Charity Night
Charity Night

A huge Thank You for everyone's generosity for our recent Charity Night which enabled us to make a donation of €1000 to the Alzheimers Society of Ireland

Silver Cup 2024
Silver Cup 2024

Congratulations to Jim Doyle & Michael Meehan

Winners of this year's Silver Cup


Kilkenny Trip 2024
  • Anne and Kathie
  • Betty and Brigid
  • Helen and Edel
  • John and Edel
  • John and Eilish
  • Mary S and Mary T
  • Table
  • Table
  • Table 3
  • Teresa and Christine
  • Two Marys
Christmas Party 2023
  • 1st Betty and Mary
  • 3rd Mary and Mary
  • 4th Sheila and Olie
  • Breda and Johanne
  • Group
  • Group
  • Martina and Mary T
  • Mary P and Mary C
  • Olie
  • Olie and Winifred
  • Teresa and Kathie
  • Winifred and Toody

A great night was had again by all in the Dew Drop

Christmas Prizes 2023
Christmas Prizes 2023
Silver Tray
Silver Tray

Congratulation to Liam Carroll & Mary Teahan

Winners of this year's Silver Tray

Players of the Year
  • Presidents Prize Winners 2
  • Val Hutchinson

Player of the Year 2022-2023 is Fiona Royce

Novice Player of the Year is Valerie Hutchinson


End of Season
  • 049c45f1-8a09-41f0-9f59-712e4cd90a3b
  • 05c3184a-7110-4152-8057-2fc4c4f1c794
  • 0e532761-0408-45c2-9d8c-0f02816b0263
  • 344e7922-e9f2-48d8-af51-267eecab64fc
  • 62efbd03-9447-4406-9335-0d72ce22bc27
  • 70cb45a6-08bd-4052-b3ef-002c82ec57c9
  • A2d0907a-d60a-4be0-b5da-24c854ac5c22

Congratulations to Ann McGrath & Margaret Carroll and Christine Mahoney & Mags Nolan

who were joint winners of our "draw for partners" bridge on the last night

We had a bit of craic and the wine and nibbles went down a treat

Have a great summer everyone and see you in September


President's Prize 2023
  • Presidents Prize 3rd
  • Presidents Prize Winners

Congratulations to Brigid & Fiona - winners of this year's Presidents Prize - presented by Anne Downey

Well done also to Sheila & Olie and Teresa & Kathie who were 2nd and 3rd respectively


Silver Cup

Well done to John Perry & Anne Downey

Winners of this year's Silver Cup

Christmas Prizes 2022
  • Christmas 2022 John and Anne
  • Christmas 2022 Mary Teahan
  • Christmas 2022 Olie and Sheila
  • Christmas 2022 Teresa and Kathie

Well done to all the winners in the Christmas Prizes this year

1st John & Anne

2nd John & Pauline

3rd Mary & Liam

4th Teresa & Kathie

5th Olie & Sheila

A great night out was had by all in the Dew Drop - good food, good wine and most of all great company

Have a great Christmas and New Year everyone.


Ann and Marjorie winners of 21/22 President's Ollies Prize.
Ann and Marjorie winners of 21/22 President's Ollies Prize.
Winners of 2022 Silver Plate

Brigid & Fiona Royce (pictured with President Anne Downey)

Winners of this year's Silver Plate

Winners of 2022 Silver Plate
Presidents Message
Presidents Message

Welcome back everyone to what we hope will be another good year at the tables.  Many thanks to Anne and her great committee last year for all their hard work.  We have a good few new members this year which is great to see and we hope they will get a lot of enjoyment out of the club.  We look forward to some new innovations this year including the introduction of electronic scoring - we are really entering the modern age...!!

Enjoy the bridge and be nice to each other



Scorer: Kathie McGrath
Scorer: Kathie McGrath
Scorer: Kathie McGrath