Johnstown Bridge Club
Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
15th May 2024 19:03 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Committee 2023-2024

President Mary Gibson

Hon Secretary Adrienne O'Reilly

Hon Treasurer Paddy Fitzgibbon, Asst: Mary Walkin

Ordinary Members Annette Brennan, Elaine Culligan, Fionnuala Kelly, Patricia Kelly, Angela O'Mahony, Therese O'Neill, Gay McGovern, Bridget Roe

Welcome to Johnstown Bridge Club
Johnstown Bridge Club

Welcome to Johnstown Bridge Club. We play bridge every Tuesday evening, 7:30pm, at Johnstown Pastoral Centre, Killiney, Co. Dublin.

The Club is currently closed for applications but if you wish to join our Waiting List please contact Adrienne O'Reilly, Hon Sec,


Johnstown Bridge Club
Congratulations Presidents Prize Winners
Congratulations Presidents Prize Winners


Congratulations to Alan Pinder & Therese O'Neill

this years winners of the Presidents Prize

Well done to you both

Our Charity Night in aid of DEPAUL was a great Success

Thank you to all who participated in and/or donated to our Annual Charity Night in aid of DEPAUL.

There was a terrific turnout and fabulous prizes donated byáour Sponsors:

SuperValu Killiney SC, Peter Marks Killiney SC, Haven Pharmacy Killiney SC & Killiney Golf Club

We are delighted to have collected Ç2,500á

Thank you all for your generosity


Congratulations Presidents Prize Winners
Congratulations Presidents Prize Winners

This years Presidents Prize was won by Deirdre Grehan & Hugh Keegan.

Sadly Hugh passed away since winning this tournament but we were delighted

his wife, Noreen, accepted it on his behalf.

Congratulations Club Individuals Championship
Congratulations Club Individuals Championship

Well done to all who participated in the Clubs Individual Championship. A special Thank you to Piers who very graciously gave up his place so that another member, who turned up unexpectantly, could play.

1stá : Therese O'Neill

2ndá : Alan Pinder

3rdá : Anne J Murphy

4thá : Margaret Leonard

5thá : Anne McGlinn

6th : Anne Butler

7th : Marie Igoe

8th : Joan O'Reilly

9th : Vivienne O'Reilly

10th : Gay McGovern

Well done to you all.

28th May 2024
Johnstown Bridge Club
7,30pm (Arrive 7.15pm)
Any 'Notices Of Motion' should be given to Adrienne (Hon Sec) by 14th May at the latest
Competition A
Director: Angela O Mahony
Scorer: Therese O Neill
Competition B
Director: Adrienne O Reilly
Scorer: Therese O Neill
B Side
Director: Elaine Culligan
Scorer: Therese O Neill