Congratulations to all those achieving new master point promotions. Click here.. to see the August list.

HBA Committee Meeting

Key points from the Committee Meeting of April 1st are available here..

Do you want to learn/improve your bridge - click here.

Club Directors - click here for useful information on training courses and updated flowcharts.

Youth - new handbook and safeguarding policies also applicable for vulnerable adults,

EBED are here to help you. 

Broxbourne Celebrate 50 years

Broxbourne Bridge Club recently achieved a  major milestone, reaching their 50th Anniversary. They celebrated with an all-day event in the wonderful setting of Brickendon Grange Golf Club.  For a detailed report of the proceedings, please click here..

AGM 19th May 2019
AGM 19th May 2019

Sunday 19th May at Gosling Sports Park, Welwyn.

As well as the usual AGM agenda, changes were approved to move the financial year to 1st July until 30th June.

List of Competition Prize-winners:  

Humble Cup: Roy Button, Karima Basse, Francis Eddleston, Rick Irwin

Humble Cup runners up: Bill Gordon, Maggie Dawson, Jeff Green, Deborah Berwitz

Championship Pairs: Derek & Celia Oram

Club Winners Cup: Brian Combridge, John White

Eccles Cup: Harpenden Duplicate

Eccles Cup section winner (Red N/S): Jules Davidoff, Dave Simmons

Desmond Flockhart Trophy: St Albans

Rose Bowl: Mike Hancock, Anne Flockhart, Derek & Celia Oram

Rose Bowl runners up: Jill Mumford, Rob Corrie, Srimath Agalawatte, Barbara McKinnon

Humble Plate: Alan & Saroj Ellis, Bernard & Margaret Eddleston

League 1: Paul Littlewood's team

League 2: Bobbie Rodney's team

Victor Ludorum (Open): Jeff Green

Victor Ludorum (Intermediate): Dave Simmons

Victor Ludorum (Cadet): Kay Vowles

Reports & Documents:


Chairman's Report

Financial Accounts

Proposed Changes to the Constitution

Secretary's Report

Tournaments Report

Membership Report