SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19p
Recent Updates
Home Page
11th May 2022 22:36 BST
Standby List
18th Nov 2021 12:05 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2022
Standby List
see calendar ^

Welcome to Errigal Bridge Club
Competitions scheduled

*** Competitions scheduled ***

Dear members,

We have scheduled the Errigal Plate and the Seamus O'Gorman Trophy competitions as follows:

Errigal Plate – 27th May

              This year, we are opening the Errigal Plate to all members of the Greystones Bridge Centre.

            Pre-entry please

Seamus O’Gorman Trophy – 10th June

The Seamus O’Gorman competition is open to all members of the Greystones Bridge Centre.

Pre-entry please





To All Errigal Club Members and other members of GBC.

*** UPDATE  ***  From Friday 19th November, we will have a stand-by - so no need to book a partner in advance smiley


We  have  now  returned to  face-to-face  bridge  on  Friday  evenings  starting,  as  before,  at  19:30.    Our  set-up  is  of  course  subject  to  control  measures  as  outlined  in  the  recent  emails & WhatsApp  broadcasts  sent  out  by  our  secretary.    (If you have any questions about these, please contact a committee member)


All GBC members are welcome to join us

for our Friday Evening games.


Stay healthy and safe, and hope to see y'all soon.



Welcome to the Errigal Bridge Club website. It is located in Greystones, County Wicklow, Ireland and caters for all grades. Bridge is played every Friday night and starts at 7.30pm promptly.

New Committee

As your new committee settles in, we though it would be good to introduce ourselves.

President - Nicky Clark

Vice President (next season's president) - Berni Hamilton

Secretary - Raymond Lally

Treasurer - Ronan Nolan

Committee Members (mainly functional support on playing nights / competitions, etc.) - Mary Bannon; Carol Pye; Kevin Clark

Seamus O'Gorman Trophy
  • Winners
  • 2nd Intermediates
  • 2nd place
  • 3rd plcae
  • SOG

Congratulations to the Seamus O'Gorman Trophy competition winners.

  1. Alan O'Sullivan and B.J. O'Brien
  2.  Catherine McCann and Brendan Martin
  3. Emir Beirne and Joh Comyn

The Intermediate winners:

  1. John and Helga Hautz
  2. Anne Benson and  Roisin Moloney
Interesting ...

There are 635,013,559,600 possible bridge hands.

Fri 27th May 2022
Errigal Plate - pre-entry
Fri 3rd June 2022
Fri 10th June 2022
Seamus O'Gorman Trophy - pre-entry
Normal Bridge
Director: Ray Lally
Pres Prize R2
Presidents Prize - Overall