Confey Castle Bridge Club
Release 2.19o
Recent Updates
Home Page
28th May 2021 15:22 BST
16th Feb 2021 18:59 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021
Past Presidents

2018-19 Frances Mullooly

2017-18 Tony Gillick

2016-17 Clare Etherson

2015-16 Celaine Rath

2014-15 Veronica Manley

2012-14 Kevin Dunne





Mid Leinster Region




Welcome to Confey Castle Bridge Club
AGM 2021

Our AGM will be held on Monday, 31st May, at 7pm. Zoom link will be sent out to members. Also Agenda and reports.

Proposals & nominations should be sent to Angela before Wednesday, 19th May. 

Contact Angela at 087-9133287 or email to

President's Competition

Congratulations to Player of the Year, Paticia Kenny.

Cup will be presented when we meet up again.


1. Helen Dredge & Patricia Kenny

2. Kevin McKevitt & Mary Noonan

3. Angela O'Neill & Clare Etherson

4. Sheila Brien & Phil Fitzpatrick

5. Eileen O'Dowd & Mary Kelly

6. Bridie Leonard & Madeleine Hennessy

2020-21 Events Calendar
16th December  Last night of 2020
6th January Opening night of 2021
27th January Luke Fitzgerald Cup
3rd February Simultaneous Pairs
31st March Easter Competition
21st and 28th April President's Competition


We will have Bridge Base online bridge at the usual 7.30 starting time on Wednesday nights.

This is open to the 'Monday morning' session too. 



Luke Fitzgerald Cup 2021

Congratulations to the winners of the Luke Fitzgerald Cup.

Bridie Leonard and Madeleine Hennessy.

Cup will be presented when we get back together again. Prizewinners will get $ credited to their BBO accounts.  Luke's daughter, Linda, was delighted to hear we played the competition. Thanks to all who entered.

Committee 2020-21
Committee 2020-21

Many thanks to our hard working committee members, past and present, who give of their time so freely for the benefit and enjoyment of all our bridge players.

Thanks to all members of 2019-20 committee who have agreed to stay on for the 2020-21 season due to the difficulty of getting together for AGM and bridge playing during the Covid pandemic. Members are grateful for this and for the organisation of Bridge Base Online on Wednesday nights. 

Cunningham League Success

Confey Castle had a very successful year in The Cunningham League.

We had 3 teams in the Cunningham League 2019 -2020.

A2 Angela O Neill, Kevin MC Kevitt, Ann Hogan and Helen Dredge .

B1 Ann Ryan, Clare Etherson, Mary Kelly and Eileen O Dowd . 

B2.Bridie Leonard, Margaret Mulhern, Eilish Dooley and Martin Carley. 

B1 were in the semi finals. 

A2 were in finals and were 2nd place.

B2 in final and were the winners . 

Congratulations to everyone on this great achievement for our club. 


Luke Fitzgerald Cup 2020 Prizewinners (Details in Results)
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 1
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 2
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 2
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 3
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 4
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 5
  • Luke Fitzgerald Cup Prizewinners 2020 6
Christmas Party 2019 & Christmas Prize Giving
  • Christmas party 2019 10
  • Christmas party 2019 11
  • Christmas party 2019 12
  • Christmas party 2019 13
  • Christmas party 2019 14
  • Christmas party 2019 15
  • Christmas party 2019 16
  • Christmas party 2019 17
  • Christmas party 2019 18
  • Christmas party 2019 19
  • Christmas party 2019 1
  • Christmas party 2019 20
  • Christmas party 2019 21
  • Christmas party 2019 2
  • Christmas party 2019 3
  • Christmas party 2019 4
  • Christmas party 2019 5
  • Christmas party 2019 7
  • Christmas party 2019 8
  • Christmas party 2019 9
Halloween 2019
  • Halloween Clare
  • Halloween Coven
  • Halloween Hats
  • Halloween Kevin
  • Halloween Masked player
  • Halloween night
  • Halloween Party
  • Halloween Play
  • Halloween Queens of heart
  • Halloween Threesome
Up-coming Competitions

 Remember to check out up-coming competitions and other information on the Mid-Leinster website. 

Click on the link in main menu to left of page-  'Mid-Leinster Region'. We need entries from our club♣  

President 2019-21

Our President for 2019-21 is Margaret Kavanagh.

Margaret and the committee have kindly agreed to stay on an extra year because of the difficulty of getting together for AGM and bridge during the Covid pandemic.


President 2019-21

We are now open for membership on Wednesday evenings for online bridge.






#83689 Pairs Confey Castle Bridge Club
#48184 Pairs Confey Castle Bridge Club