SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19p
Recent Updates
Home Page
28th Nov 2021 19:41 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021

Confey Bridge Club Online

Teresa Dowd Cup Winners 2020
Teresa Dowd Cup Winners 2020

The Teresa Dowd Cup is Presented to Frances O'Mahony and Tony Roche by Liam Dowd

History of the Club
History of Confey Bridge Club

(Updated on the 2nd  November 2016)                                                                                           THE HISTORY OF CONFEY BRIDGE CLUB

Confey Bridge Club was founded at a meeting in Confey Gaa Club in November 2008. The founding members were Nora Prior, Patricia Kenny and Teresa Dowd (R.I.P) . The Presidents have been Nora Prior 2009-2010, Patricia Kenny 2010-2012, Nora Prior 2012-2013, Brenda Sleator 2013-2014, Mary Kelly 2014-2015, Rita Ganley 2015-2016. Aine Condon 2016-2017, Lisa Ryan 2017-2018. Best wishes to Patricia Kenny who now takes over as President for 2018-2019. Teresa passed on in February 2011 , but she left us with the legacy which is now Confey Bridge Club. A thriving Club which has Blossomed over the Past 10 years. Patricia, and her new Committee hope all our members will enjoy their Bridge During the Year.