Churchtown Bridge Club
Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
14th Aug 2022 12:04 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023

The Club’s constitution sets out how the Club is to be organised and how it is to operate. The Club’s members have formally approved the constitution at various general meetings.

In order to view the Club's constitution, please click on ‘Information’ and then on 'Constitution' (last of the four buttons that appear).

All of our members are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the provisions of the constitution.


General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) require that Churchtown Bridge Club puts in place and publishes to its members a GDPR Privacy Notice which sets out what information we collect concerning our members and how this is being stored and used by us. You may view our GDPR Privacy Notice by clicking on the relevant button in the Menu column.

Welcome to Churchtown Bridge Club

Welcome to Churchtown Bridge Club. We play each Wednesday evening in the De La Salle School, Churchtown Road Upper, Dublin 14 commencing at 7.15 p.m. The majority of our members are intermediate players. Our club is affiliated to the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland (CBAI) and awards masterpoints in accordance with CBAI rules.

We are an active and friendly club. In addition to our normal bridge evenings, we normally run a number of special competitions during the year including the Vincent Maloney Trophy, the Barney McCann Trophy, the Lily Hynes Trophy and the President's Prize. We also usually hold a number of social events during the year including a Christmas outing which involves bridge followed by dinner and entertainment and a cheese and wine evening. A charity night is generally held annually.

Our games are played in a large well lit room at ground floor level. There is ample supervised parking on the grounds. Table money is 7.

We welcome enquiries re joining our club. Please click on the Information tab on the left and then on Contact Us and we will get back to you.


President:                     Mary Meggs

Hon. Secretary:            Irene O'Connor

Hon. Treasurer:            Pauline Diffney

Masterpoints Sec.:       Teresa Flynn

Committee:                   Ann Breslin

                                       Mary Flood (Ex Officio)

                                       Marie McGouran

                                       Nuala O'Driscoll    


Please note that the buttons below give access to the last three posted results only; to access earlier results, please click on 'Results' in the Menu column. For a list of all major events that are currently scheduled, please click on 'Calendar' in the Menu column.


When you view the results for a game and click on your name, you will see a listing of the score and the percentage that you obtained on each board.

If you click on the 'Results' button on the left and then on 'Personal Analysis' and finally on your name, you will see all of your results at the Club including a running percentge which gives the overall standard of your play.


When you enter the school premises, please make sure that the door is fully closed and locked behind you.

Thank you!

Scorer: Mary Meggs
Scorer: Mary Meggs
A Side
Scorer: Teresa Flynn
Scorer: Mary Meggs
15th Mar 2023
Charity Night
5th Apr 2023
Easter Egg Night
28th Jun 2023
Annual General Meeting