Churchtown Bridge Club
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Home Page
12th Mar 2020 12:33 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020

The Club’s constitution sets out how the Club is to be organised and how it is to operate. The Club’s members have formally approved the constitution at various general meetings.

In order to view the Club's constitution, please click on ‘Information’ and then on 'Constitution' (last of the four buttons that appear).

All of our members are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the provisions of the constitution.


General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) require that Churchtown Bridge Club puts in place and publishes to its members a GDPR Privacy Notice which sets out what information we collect concerning our members and how this is being stored and used by us. You may view our GDPR Privacy Notice by clicking on the relevant button in the Menu column.

Welcome to Churchtown Bridge Club

We regret to advise that due to the COVID-19 virus, bridge at Churchtown Bridge Club has been cancelled until further notice. Updates will be posted to this website when they are available.

Stay well everyone!


Welcome to Churchtown Bridge Club. We play each Wednesday evening in the De La Salle School, Churchtown Road Upper, Dublin 14 commencing at 7.15 p.m. In general, up to twelve tables are in play in each of two sections. The majority of our members are intermediate players. Our club is affiliated to the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland (CBAI) and awards masterpoints in accordance with CBAI rules.

We are an active and friendly club. In addition to our normal bridge evenings, we run a number of special competitions during the year including the Vincent Maloney Trophy, the Barney McCann Trophy, the Lily Hynes Trophy and the President's Prize. We also hold a number of social events during the year including a Christmas outing which involves bridge followed by dinner and entertainment and a cheese and wine evening. A charity night is held annually. Full details of the current year's programme can be found by clicking on 'Calendar' on the left.

Our games are played in a large well lit room at ground floor level. The table money includes tea/coffee and refreshments. There is ample supervised parking on the grounds.

With the exception of nights upon which a major competition is being played (see Calendar), we are very happy to welcome visitors to our club. In order to comply with the terms of our insurance policy, visitors may play at the club no more than once a month. A standby partner is generally available; please turn up before 7.05 p.m. and make yourself known to us and we shall try to facilitate you. Visitors who play in the club on more than six occasions will be expected to apply for membership. If you wish to make an enquiry in advance, please call Teresa on 086-828-8727.

We look forward to seeing you very soon!


President:                     Mary Flood

Hon. Secretary:            Irene O'Connor

Hon. Treasurer:            Mary Meggs

Masterpoints Sec.:       Teresa Flynn

Committee:                   Ann Breslin

                                       Pauline Diffney

                                       Barbara Goff

                                       Trish Hudson

                                       Marie McGouran

                                       Mary McNamara

                                       Geraldine O'Byrne (Ex Officio)

                                       Nuala O'Driscoll    

Our Club is within the South Region of the Contract Bridge Association of Ireland. The Region organises various competitions and events. For details, please visit:


Please note that the buttons below give access to the last three posted results only; to access earlier results, please click on 'Results' in the Menu column. For a list of all major events that are currently scheduled, please click on 'Calendar' in the Menu column.


When you view the results for a game and click on your name, you will see a listing of the score and the percentage that you obtained on each board.

If you click on the 'Results' button on the left and then on 'Personal Analysis' and finally on your name, you will see all of your results at the Club including a running percentge which gives the overall standard of your play.


When you enter the school premises, please make sure that the door is fully closed and locked behind you.

Thank you!


The Committee has decided to phase out the use of plastic cups at the Club. Players are therfore asked to bring their own cup to bridge each Wednesday evening (and to take it away after the game!).

Thank you!

Scorer: churchtown bridgeclub
Scorer: James Killen
Scorer: churchtown bridgeclub
8th Apr 2020
Easter Egg Night
22nd Apr 2020
Vincent Maloney Trophy - Week One
29th Apr 2020
Vincent Maloney Trophy - Week Two