Breffni-Iveagh Bridge Club
Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
28th May 2024 21:59 BST
28th May 2024 21:47 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024


Presentation Dinner

We had a very enjoyable evening to mark the end of 23/24 season.

Congratulatios to all the winners. Well done to the members who provided the entertainment.

Enjoy the summer break. See you all on september 12th.

Welcome to Breffni-Iveagh Bridge Club
Web Site
Web Site

Welcome to Breffni-Iveagh Bridge Club

The Breffni and Iveagh Bridge Clubs have amalgamated.

We are now the Breffni-Iveagh Bridge Club

 We play duplicate bridge every Thursday from September to June

 in Ballybot House 2nd Floor (Lift Available)

 Play starts at 7 pm sharp

 New members welcome


End of 23/24 Season

Our  very successful 23/24 season ended on 23rd  May 24.

Our new season 24/25 will commence on Thursday  12th September 24.

We hope to see all our members.

New members are welcome to join.


Thank you all who attended or gave a donation. 

With table  money collected,  a donation from the club, donations from members and raffle we gave The Hospice £900

Congratulations to Rita & Peter on winning the Pat Gorman Trophy on the evening

Bridge Holiday

Bridge Holiday Westport  February 2024

We had a fantastic bridge trip.

Congratulations to Angela & Roisin who were in the top ten out of 62 pairs in three sessions out of 4




Trophy Winners

Trophy Winners 2023 /2024

Newpoint Cup                                     

Nancy Doyle & Teresa McAleenan

Breffni Crystal                                      

Enda Baxter & Tony O'Gallagher

Council Award                                      

Fiona Reilly & Emmet Devlin

Raymond Kelly  Trophy               

(Tie) Mary Murphy  & Eamon McCormick

          Enda Baxter & Tony O'Gallagher

Michael Small Cup                               

Rita McQuaid & Deirdre Quinn

David Hanna Trophy

Kathleen O'Hare & Deirdre Quinn

Iris Hodgett Trophy

Kathleen O'Hare  & Emmet Devlin

Newry Reporter Silver Salvar

Enda Baxter & Tony O'Gallagher

Margaret  & Leo O'Neill Cup

Kathy Dorgan & Jean Pollock

Breffni Cup

Fiona Reilly  & Emmet Devlin


Susan Scott & Caroline McCreight

Seamus Blaney Cup

Mary Hogg & Beatrice Lawless

Pat Gorman  Trophy

Rita McQuaid & Peter McGonigle

The Clonallan Cup

Eileen McElroy & Gerry Daly


Chairperson;  Peter O'Hare   Tel 00447835950719

Vice Chairperson Michael McNamee Tel 00447970180403

Treasurer;  Geraldine McNamee  Tel 00447980292286

Secretary;  Angela Courtney Tel 00447561383620


Weekly Competition
Director: John & Peter
Scorer: Michael Mc Namee
Continuous Pairs
Director: Peter & John
Scorer: Michael Mc Namee
Pat Gorman Cup; Charity Night
Director: John & Peter
Scorer: Michael Mc Namee