Boundary Bridge Club
Release 2.19n
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021









If you require a partner please ring Ann Dodds on 01743 357790

Welcome to Boundary Bridge Club
Boundary Bridge Club

Due to Coronavirus issues, all club activities are suspended until further notice. 

This website will be updated when it is considered to be safe and appropriate to resume sessions. 

Welcome to our website. The Boundary Bridge Club is a friendly yet competitive bridge club.

We play at Mereside on Tuesday afternoons.

Play starts promptly at 1.45pm and players are asked to be seated BEFORE 1.30pm.

Visitors by prior arrangement only please contact -                               

Geoff Cobley 01743 850222  (or John Russell  01939 261544)

Rota of Directors 2020

Directors 2020

Jan 7/14  Ian Lawrence   21/28  Peter Smith 

Feb 4/11  Warren Perks   18/25  Sue Ratcliffe 

Mar 3/10  Bob Pringle   17/24  Alwyn Winter 31st John Pollard

Apr 7th   John Pollard     14/21 Ian Lawrence  28th Peter Smith 

May 5th   Peter Smith       12/19  Warren Perks   26th Rue Ratcliffe 

June 2nd   Sue Ratcliffe     9/16  Bob Pringle  23/30 Alwyn Winter 

July 7th  Alwyn Winter    14/21 John Pollard  28th Ian Lawrence 

Aug  4th Ian Lawrence   11/18  Peter Smith       25th Warren Perks 

Sept  1st Warren Perks       8/15   Sue Ratcliffe    22/29  Bob Pringle

Oct  6/13     Alwyn Winter   20/27  John Pollard  

Nov 3/10 Ian Lawrence        17/24  Peter Smith   

Dec 1/8 Warren Perks         15/22   Sue Ratcliffe  29th Ian Lawrence

Jan5th 2021 Ian Lawrence 







TEA  ROTA 2020

TEA  ROTA   2020

If you can't attend any session that you've been allocated on the tea rota, please find a stand-in to swap with

Also please remember to bring the milk (4pts) + tea towel/cloth + a lemon + knife to slice it with! 

Please ensure that the club's electric kettle is locked away after the tea break 


Jan   Liz Morrison      Alan Owen        Di Barber     Shirley Cocker

Feb  Maria Hawarth Pam Wooton Davies Corinne Russell  Eve Barker

Mar  June Cox            John Scorer         Ann Dodds         Pat Carter

April Marjorie Deans  Margaret Frew John Tancock Pam Holbrow

May  Gill Norman      Bill Norman          Joan Manser      Linda Perks

June Joke Spiekman Brigid Middleton Kay Hannah  Dagmar Bowett

July  Anne Smout   Victoria Wooley Stuart Messer Glenys Gresham

Aug  Keith Winter  Elke Williams     Pam  Cooper    John Cooper

Sept Jackie Home   Gill Meinertzhagen  Irene Parker Brian Ratcliffe 

Oct  Rose Crocker  Edna Crump  Mary Curtis   Mavis Parodi

Nov Bridget Lawrence Bronwen Kelly  Joyce Seamen Audrey Lee

Dec  Beth Brecon  Ann Matthews  Mary Redwood   Elaine Adams 








Committee updates

Committee   2017/2018

President     Margaret Frew

Chairman    Geoff Cobley

Vice Chair   John Russell

Treasurer     David Bagley

Secretary     Di Pollard

Members     Sue Ratcliffe

                    Joke Spiekman 


Director: Bob Pringle
Scorer: Susan Ratcliffe
Scorer: david bagley
Director: John Pollard
Scorer: Geoff Cobley