SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19p
Recent Updates
Committee: 2022-2023
28th Sep 2022 16:24 BST
Home Page
26th Sep 2022 11:09 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2022
Committee: 2022-2023


President: Joe Bissett

Vice President: Bridie Kirwan


Chairperson;Geraldine O'Hagan

Hon.Secretary: Malcolm Goldsworthy

Hon. Treasurer: Sean Newcomen

Vincent Bissett

Mary Browne

Phyllis Carew

Seamus Costello

Catherine Ingoldsby

Bridie Kirwan

Rita McGoey

Maria McGrath

Susan Mc Nulty

Brendan Sheridan  

Deirdre Tuckey

Next Meeting : Friday October 21st @ 7.30

Last Meeting : Tuesday August 30 2022,    Club House. 7.30pm


Upcoming Competitions in 2022


September 2022

John Lane Cup   Monday 26th and Monday 3rd October - 2 week competition, same partner

Balbriggan Trophy Wednesday 28th and Wedensday 5th October - 2 week competition, same partner 

Shambo Trophy  Thursday 29th and Thursday 6th October  - 2 week competition, same partner 


Regional and CBAI Fixtures  

(see CBAI website for up to date information ) 

September 2022

Sun 11th Pat Taffe Regional Trophy ABCD Drogheda 5pm 

Sat 17th Duais and Uachtarain - Cork Marts, Fermoy  



Sun 2nd Dundalk Salver in Dundalk Bridge Centre


29th Congress   ABCD Bridge Centre, Fairgreen, Drogheda

From Thursday 6th – Sunday 9th Oct 2022

Thursday B Pairs/Novice Championship @ 7.30pm 1 Session

Thursday 6th October Open Pairs @ 7.30pm ENTRY REQUIRED

Friday 7th October Mixed Pairs Championship 1 Session @ 7.45 pm

Friday 7th October GALA PAIRS 1 Session @ 7.45 pm

Saturday 8th October Congress Pairs 2 Sessions @ 12.00 noon (Grades M, AM)

Saturday 8th October Intermediate Pairs 2 Sessions @ 12.00 noon

Break approx 3.45pm to 5.30pm Subject to change by TD

Sunday 9th October Congress Teams 2 Sessions @ 11.00 am (Grades M, AM, A’s)

Break approx. 2.30pm  Subject to change by TD

prizes for Confined and A Pairs/teams subject to sufficient entries

Entries to Peter Byrne 0868049531


Sun 16th Fr,Doris Cup, Ardee

Sat 22nd Sprio National Mixed Pairs, Templeogue

Sun 23rd Coen National Mixed Teams, Templeogue

Sun 23rd Frank Kerr Trophy, Headfort

Sun 30th Regional Mixed Pairs, ABCD, Drogheda 5pm


November 2022

Tom Sheridan Sunday 6th 5pm 


Links: CBAI,CBAI(N.E),,ECats,.On line Registration, etc
This page specifically contains links to other sites or pages of interest to members. Click on the header to take you to the site or page.