Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Home Page
25th Feb 2024 20:15 GMT
Bulletin - John Cunningham Trophy
25th Feb 2024 12:26 GMT
News Page
11th Dec 2023 17:21 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Bulletin - John Cunningham Trophy

John Cunningham Trophy

Sunday 3 March


in Mullingar Bridge Centre

starting at 1pm.


Entries to Seán Galligan 087 416 0724.


Please pre-enter to help organisation of the competition.

Regional Gala Day Tullamore


Regional Gala Day 


to be held in

Central Hotel, Main Street, Tullamore on

7th April at 1pm


Entries to:
Frank Kelly 087 6624163

News Page
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
The latest news for Athlone 72



Christmas Prizes

- Played on 3rd Dec. Results on 10th Dec.

€650 was donated to Athlone Simon Community from our donations.


Howell A

1st net   Mary Fallon & Kathleen Geraghty
1st gross  Denise Colon & Lorraine Barry
2nd net   Bridie Nugent & Anne Fallon
2nd gross  Josephine Finnegan & Mary Walshe
3rd Net   Helen King & Mary Cronin
3rd Gross  Kathryn Keady & Deirdre Walsh
4th Net  Eileen Turley & Lelia Comber
4th Gross Teresa Enright & Mary Dunne
5th Net Regina Haynes & Una Martin
5th Gross Helen King & Mary Cronin

Howell B

1st net  Marie Lynch & Maura Conway
1st gross  John Fagan & Gerry Manning
2nd net   Kathleen Shaw & Bernadette Doyle
2nd gross  Jim Harkins & John Kelly
3rd Net   Martin & Eileen Byrne
3rd Gross  Barbara F Fisher & Fiona Cafolla
4th Net   Valerie Brennan & Maura Cleary
4th Gross   Anne Hogan & Margie Hannon
5th Net  Sheila Geraghty & Kay Moran
5th Gross  Mary  Butler & Beatrice Naughton



Presidant's Prize 2023


Presidants prize was held over two nights: Monday 8th and 15th May.


1st Net   Kathleen Shaw & Jim Harkins
1st Gross   Denise Conlon & Kathryn Keady
2nd Net   P J Harris & Sr. Assumpta Falkner
2nd Gross  Frances O'Toole & Margaret Heavey
3rd Net    Barbara and Nigel F Fisher
3rd Gross   Marie Lynch & Maura Conway



Our Club Pairs Results 2023


1st Gross;  Frances O Toole & Margaret Heavey.


2nd Gross: John Kelly & Jim Harkins.

3rd Gross:  Lorraine Barry & Kathryn Keady.

4th Gross:  Bernadette Doyle & Kathleen Shaw.


Oveall best Net:  Margie Hannon & Anne Hogan.


1st session:

Best Gross:  Frances Mc Veigh & Mary Egan

Best Net: Mary Fallon & Kathleen Geraghty


2nd session:

Best Gross:  Josephine Finnegan & Marie Lynch

Best Net: Maura Cleary & Valerie Brennan.



50th Anniversary of Athlone 72 bridge club.


This event was held in the Shannon Shamrock hotel on 24th September 2022 and was well attended by present, past and founding members.


We were served a lovely 3 course meal followed by bridge.


It was a wonderful event and much enjoyed by all.

















Last updated : 11th Dec 2023 17:21 GMT