Unit 225 - East Texas
Recent Updates
Hand of the Week
8th Jun 2023 16:58 CDT
Home Page
8th Jun 2023 16:46 CDT
8th Jun 2023 16:43 CDT
8th Jun 2023 16:33 CDT

Check out the features and sections of the new website!  Under "News Archives" you will find member accomplishments.  The results links on the Home Page go directly to "Live for Clubs" giving you fast access to the most up-to-date results. Finally, check out all the great info on other sites in the "Useful Links" tab. 

Release 2.19q
Expires 31st July 2023
District 16 Star Award

2022 District Star Award, Unit 225 - Sandra O'Bannon


Sandra O-BannonSandra has been serving as Treasurer for Unit 225 during the past 4 years.

During this time, she undertook the arduous task of having our state tax exemption status reinstated.

This process involved hours researching archives for past income tax documents, consulting with a CPA to submit the proper documentation, and numerous phone calls with various state and federal tax entities.

Reinstating the Unit’s tax-exempt status will save the Unit thousands of dollars in the future.

Beyond the job of Treasurer, Sandra has served as Chair of Nominating Committee, Co-Chair of the 2019 Tournament of Roses, Hospitality Chair, Awards Subcommittee, and others.  Sandra’s willing spirit serves the Unit and her clubs in a myriad of ways.

She is very deserving of the  District Star Award for Unit 225.

Past Winners

  • 2021 Charles Ford
  • 2020 Nelda Avent
  • 2019 Carol Kinsey
  • 2018 Sandy Hilliard
  • 2017 Mike Graham
  • 2016 Linda Harrison
  • 2015 Jean Roach
  • 2014 Noelene Hardy
  • 2013 Janie Wolaver
  • 2012 Shirley Shelton
  • 2011 Ginger Rhamey
  • 2009 Lela Mae Corley
  • 2008 Gloria Rowland
  • 2004 Dottie Pirkle
  • 1999 Cleo Tucker
  • 1996 Oleta Hall