Spade Heart St. Therese's Diamond Club
St. Therese's

If you go to Information you will find an item "Forty Years Ago".  Enjoy the read.

Recent Updates
Home Page
14th Sep 2018 12:37 BST
11th Jul 2018 16:20 BST
Pages viewed in 2018
A History of the Club by Bridie Cormican
Massey Bros League

Congratulations to our Senior team (Kay O’Kelly, Ann Cathcart, Celine Lyons, Carmel Furlong, Phyllis Troy and Fedelma Martin) who won the Seniors' League.  Our Inter A team also acquitted itself well.

Well done also to our own Fedelma who ran the competition most competently


Our very enjoyable Christmas drinks reception on 20th December was generously sponsored by DES LALOR ESTATE AGENTS & AUCTIONEERS


Player of the month
Player of the month

Congratulations to the joint winners of player of the month competition - the prize was shared by Kay O'Kelly and Anna Moran.  Well done ladies and thanks to all who took part in the competition


Turkey competitions

Congratulations to the winners of the turkey competitions - Bridget Mangan, Bernadette Pritchard, Kay O'Kelly, Margaret O'Loughlin, Kevin Griffin, Ann Cathcart, Phyllis Troy, Joe Gorman



Further donations have been received bringing the total to just €4,000


to everyone who supported our club charity night

A total of €3,720 was raised and will be split between our two selected charities, which are

Oesophegeal Cancer Ireland and Blackrock Hospice

Thanks to the players, thanks to those who sent donations, thanks to the local businesses who contributed prizes for the raffle, thanks to members who provided the delicious supper, thanks to staff of the community centre, thanks to committee and other helpers on the night


Kelleher Trophy

Congratulations to winners of Kelleher Trophy

Kay O'Connor and Berna Egar

Considine Cup winners

Results are now posted for Considine Cup (click on results button on the left and scroll to November) - apologies for the delay and congratulations to the winners- CARMEL FURLONG AND MABEL KIDNEY

Winners of the turkey competition will be announced next Thursday 13th December


Congratulations to club member MIA NELSON and her partner, who won the EILEEN O'DOHERTY TROPHY, the Eastern Region B pairs competition.