Peebles Bridge Club
 
Recent Updates
Home Page
18th Nov 2016 14:40 GMT
Competition Winners
3rd Nov 2016 22:55 GMT
Director & Scorer Rota
26th Oct 2016 18:54 BST
 
Pages viewed in 2016
 
Latest News

Congratulations to Kenny Watson & Alex Shields who won the SBU East sim pairs.

Thursday 8th Dec Celtic sim pairs.

 
Welcome to the Peebles Bridge Club website

The main aim of the website is to keep members up-to-date with club activities. We hope that newcomers to Peebles and its surroundings will discover the site and will be tempted to join the bridge club.

During the winter season (Sept-end April) we play duplicate bridge every Monday and Thursday evening in the ex-Servicemen's Club on School Brae. During the summer months play takes place on Thursday evenings only. The club is a very friendly one, but the bridge is taken reasonably seriously.

The club has a team which take part in one of the East of Scotland district league.

Visitors are very welcome but must contact the Secretary in advance.

Associate members are allowed to play on Thursdays one night per month during the winter season. They, along with visitors, are not allowed to play on Trophy nights.  Visitors should be introduced by a member and their admission is subject to the prior consent of the Secretary.

Programme 2016/17
  2016  
Start of New Season Thu 1 Sep 16  
Jinty Quaich (1) Thu 8 Sep 16  
Robert Currie Trophy Thu 22 Sep 16  
SBU National Pairs (Heat) Thu 6 Oct 16  
Teams - Ex-Serv Trophy Thu 13 Oct 16  
A.G.M.(6.30pm start) Thu 20 Oct 16  
Jinty Quaich (2) Thu 27 Oct 16  
SBU East District sims Mon 7 Nov 16  
Sim Pairs (CIN) Thu 17 Nov 16  
Celtic Pairs Sims Thu 8 Dec 16  
Xmas Party & last night Thu 22 Dec 16  
  2017  
Restart Thu 5 Jan 17  
Jinty Quaich (3) Thu 5 Jan 17 Note date changed
British Winter Sims Thu 12 Jan 17 Note date changed
Jinty Final + Alex Shields Thu 26 Jan 17  
Brian Spencer Trophy Thu 2 Feb 17  
Teams-Bank of Scot Trophy Thu 16 Feb 17  
Charity evening Thu 9 Mar 17  
End of Season Thu 30 Mar 17  
Celtic Spring Pairs sims Thu 6 Apr 17  
Present. of Trophies Thu 13 Apr 17  
Charity evening Thu 6 Jul 17  
Start of New Season Mon 4 Sep 17  
     
Gordon Milne    
Secretary    
Tel.No. 01721 721167    
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
8th Dec 2016
Celtic SIMS
5th Dec 2016
1st Dec 2016
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
8th Dec 2016
Celtic SIMS
5th Dec 2016
1st Dec 2016