Peebles Bridge Club
 
Recent Updates
Home Page
10th Aug 2015 14:14 BST
General Information
29th Jul 2015 17:48 BST
Contact Us
30th Apr 2015 11:02 BST
Competition Winners
3rd Apr 2015 09:58 BST
 
Pages viewed in 2015
 
2015

Table money will be £2.50 from September 2015

Monday bridge restarts 7th September 2015.

Peebles v Paynesville
Peebles v Paynesville
 
Welcome to the Peebles Bridge Club website

The main aim of the website is to keep members up-to-date with club activities. We hope that newcomers to Peebles and its surroundings will discover the site and will be tempted to join the bridge club.

During the winter season (Sept-end April) we play duplicate bridge every Monday and Thursday evening in the ex-Servicemen's Club on School Brae. During the summer months play takes place on Thursday evenings only. The club is a very friendly one, but the bridge is taken reasonably seriously.

The club has two teams which take part in one of the Edinburgh district leagues.  The A team is currently in division 3 while the B team is in division 5.

Visitors are very welcome but must contact the Secretary in advance.

Associate members are allowed to play on Thursdays one night per month during the winter season. They, along with visitors, are not allowed to play on Trophy nights.  Visitors should be introduced by a member and their admission is subject to the prior consent of the Secretary.

Programme 2015/16

 

  2015
Start of New Season Thu 3 Sep 15
Jinty Quaich (1) Thu 10 Sep 15
Robert Currie Trophy Thu 24 Sep 15
Teams - Ex-Serv Trophy Thu 15 Oct 15
A.G.M.(6.30pm start) Thu 22 Oct 15
Jinty Quaich (2) Thu 29 Oct 15
Sim Pairs (CIN) Thu 12 Nov 15
Celtic Pairs Sims Thu 3 Dec 15
Xmas Party & last night Thu 17 Dec 15
   
  2016
Restart Thu 7 Jan 16
British Winter Sims Pairs Thu 7 Jan 16
Jinty Quaich (3) Thu 14 Jan 16
Jinty Final + Alex Shields Thu 28 Jan 16
Brian Spencer Trophy Thu 4 Feb 16
Teams-Bank of Scot Trophy Thu 18 Feb 16
Charity Challenge Cup Thu 10 Mar 16
End of Season Thu 31 Mar 16
Present. of Trophies Thu 14 Apr 16
Celtic Spring Pairs sims Thu 21 Apr 16
Sims - Kidney Research Thu 7 Jul 16
Start of New Season Thu 1 Sep 16

 

Gordon Milne
Secretary
Tel.No. 01721 721167

 

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles team standing in the East of Scotland league, click A team or B team.

Results
27th Aug 2015
20th Aug 2015
13th Aug 2015
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles team standing in the East of Scotland league, click A team or B team.

Results
27th Aug 2015
20th Aug 2015
13th Aug 2015