Peebles Bridge Club
 
Recent Updates
Home Page
14th Oct 2017 09:33 BST
Competition Winners
13th Oct 2017 17:36 BST
Director & Scorer Rota
3rd Sep 2017 09:51 BST
 
Pages viewed in 2017
 
Latest News

Membership fees due in September

£17 full members  £12 Associate members

Please pay during September - but please avoid the first 3 Mondays for payment as Norman will be busy with a new class.

Congratulations to Adelaide Dalling, Katherine Carson, Gary McGinley and Fiona Brown on winning the Ex Servicemen's Teams Trophy.

 
Welcome to the Peebles Bridge Club website

The main aim of the website is to keep members up-to-date with club activities. We hope that newcomers to Peebles and its surroundings will discover the site and will be tempted to join the bridge club.

During the winter season (Sept-end April) we play duplicate bridge every Monday and Thursday evening in the ex-Servicemen's Club on School Brae. During the summer months play takes place on Thursday evenings only. The club is a very friendly one, but the bridge is taken reasonably seriously.

The club has two teams which take part in the East of Scotland district league.

Visitors are very welcome but must contact the Secretary in advance.

Associate members are allowed to play on Thursdays one night per month during the winter season. They, along with visitors, are not allowed to play on Trophy nights.  Visitors should be introduced by a member and their admission is subject to the prior consent of the Secretary.

Programme 2016/17
Programme 2017/18  
  2017
Start of New Season Mon 4 Sep 17
Jinty Quaich (1) Thu 14 Sep 17
Robert Currie Trophy Thu 21 Sep 17
Teams - Ex-Serv Trophy Thu 12 Oct 17
A.G.M.(6.30pm start) Thu 26 Oct 17
Jinty Quaich (2) Thu 2 Nov 17
SBU East District sims Mon 6 Nov 17
Sim Pairs (CIN) Thu 16 Nov 17
BABC Pairs (Gala) Sun 19 Nov 17
Celtic Pairs Sims Thu 7 Dec 17
Xmas Party & last night Thu 21 Dec 17
  2018
Restart Thu 4 Jan 18
Jinty Quaich (3) Thu 4 Jan 18
British Winter Sims Thu 11 Jan 18
Jinty Final + Alex Shields Thu 25 Jan 18
Brian Spencer Trophy Thu 1 Feb 18
Teams-Bank of Scot Trophy Thu 15 Feb 18
BABC Teams (Gala) Sun 25 Feb 18
Charity evening Thu 8 Mar 18
End of (trophy) Season Thu 29 Mar 18
Celtic Spring Pairs sims Thu 12 Apr 18
Present. of Trophies Thu 19 Apr 18
Charity evening Thu 5 Jul 18
Start of New Season Mon 3 Sep 18
   
Gordon Milne  
Secretary  
Tel.No. 01721 721167  
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
16th Oct 2017
12th Oct 2017
Ex Servicemen's Teams Trophy
9th Oct 2017
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
16th Oct 2017
12th Oct 2017
Ex Servicemen's Teams Trophy
9th Oct 2017