SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19o
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021
Need a Partner?

Telephone Jean Henry 01573 224741

Welcome to Kelso Bridge Club
Kelso Bridge Club
Kelso Bridge Club
Season's Greetings from the Bridge Committee!

We hope that you are keeping safe and managing well enough in these difficult times.  It becomes increasingly clear that our former way of life - i.e. playing bridge at Abbey Row (and elsewhere)  is not going to return in the near future.  You might therefore be interested to see here the latest club news.

Regretably, our 40th Anniversary celebrations at Ednam House have now  been postponed until 2021 - date to be advised.

Committee 2020 -2021

President:  Sheena McPherson

Vice-president: Stuart Graham

Secretary: Vanessa Wilson

Treasurer: Jon Bridger

Masterpoint Secretary: Brian Sayward

Members: Janet Kyle, John Loudon, Jean McClaren, Margot McVie

Weekly Online Bridge

Many of our members have been playing with and against each other online.  It is the best possible substitute for the real thing and we encourage you to participate. The website of choice is  Bridge Base Online

We are now up and running with Club events.  Jean Maclaren ( is organising tournaments on Wednesday evenings and  Jon Bridger ( ) is arranging teams on Thursdays.


Wednesday 6th January:   Tournament 6.30 p.m.     Thursday 7th January:  Teams 6.30 p.m.

Wednesday 13th January: Tournament 6.30 p.m.      Thursday 14th January:  Teams 6.30 p.m.

Wednesday 20th January Tournament  6.30 p.m.     Thursday 21st January: Teams 6.30 p.m.

Border Pairs on BBO on Sunday, 24 January at 2pm.    More information, including pre-registration forms, are on the Pebbles website. )

Wednesday 27th January Tournament 6.30 p.m         Thursday 28th January: Teams 6.30 p.m. 

How to join a tournament

Log in to BBO. Tournaments cost $2BBO (about £1.60) which you need to buy before you register - see top RHS of home page.  Usual online purchasing options.

Click competitive (second option below "play or watch bridge").  Click on "all tournaments"

"search" is top right.  Type Kelso in the space. When you click "join" you will be prompted to register your partner too (so don't go to this step until you are both online)

You may be asked for your SBU number - particularly if Kelso is not your main club. You can complete this registration up to 2 hours before the event - but at the very latest 6.00 p.m please.

Jean as organiser and TD will give any other necessary information as the tournament starts.

This is very exciting and very easy (not for Jean!!)  so please come along and play - it really is the best possible substitute for the real thing!

 2 boards per table, move on to the next pair, match pointed with travellers and up to date results coming in - Results published on the website. just like the real thing!

How to join a Team 

Log onto BBO by 6.20 p.m.  Teams cost nothing - but you must let Jon bridger know that you are playing in the preceding days.

Click competitive (second option below "play or watch bridge"). Wait for your invitation and click "accept"


If you have any questions, please get in touch. If you have not heard from our secretary by email please send her your address to ensure you are kept up to date. 



#57435 Pairs Kelso Bridge Club Wednesday Pairs
Scorer: Jean McLaren
#32444 Pairs. Kelso Bridge Club Wednesday Pairs
Scorer: Jean McLaren