Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association
Recent Updates
Home Page
14th Mar 2018 23:02 GMT
Winter League
7th Mar 2018 08:04 GMT
Kettering Trophy
6th Mar 2018 12:14 GMT
Alastair Brodie
6th Mar 2018 12:06 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018


The county entered a team for the Tollemache Cup which is the national inter-county championships for teams of eight. The qualifying round was held in November 2017. Northants finished fourth in their qualifying group (C), narrowly missing a place in the finals. Out of 88 pairs in the group Marcus Witt & Trevor Thrower finished 11th, Tim Durdin & Ufuk Cotuk 15th; Daniel Baines & Robert Miller 24th and Mark Hodgson & Chris Wormleighton 48th. Well done to all.

Lakeland and Kettering Trophy

Competitions were held on Sunday 29th October 2017.

Click in results for individual sessions and here for overall Lakeland Trophy result and here for overall Kettering Trophy result.

2017/2018 Broke Cup - county teams of four competition - the draw has been made!

Click here for draw and here for rules,



Welcome to Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association
NCBA’s aim is to improve bridge for all Northamptonshire players.

NCBA committee welcomes suggestions to improve bridge in Northamptonshire for all players.

NCBA is run by members of the county’s 11 EBU affiliated clubs.

NCBA runs county events.

NCBA enters county players in national events

NCBA is funded by its own events plus a club players P2P levy collected by the EBU.

To find out more about the NCBA please ask your club NCBA representative and use this web site.

Find a club

NCBA Competitions 2018

The county extends a welcome to all players to all its competitions.
///♣   symbols indicate the expected strength of the field.

Swiss style competitions will match players against players doing as well as they are.

      Broke Cup Final                         Saturday 17th March, Broke Cup Final, Kettering BC, 1 pm Pachabo Qualifier

     Eden Cup    Saturday 24th March, Stamford BC; 1 pm County Championship Pairs; Corwen Qualifier Info

    Alastair Brodie Memorial                Sunday 8th April,    Stamford BC, 1 pm   Info

+   One Day Green Point Swiss Pairs    Saturday 19th May, Dunchurch Sports Field and Village Hall Info

+  Murchie Lerner   Saturday 11th August, Stamford 1pm Info       Blue Pointed Swiss Pairs                  

   Beds & Northants Congress           Saturday 8th September and  Sunday 9th September                                             

   Kettering Trophy                     Sunday TBA    Teams of Four representing NCBA affiliated clubs.            

   Lakeland Trophy                                Sunday TBA    Teams of Eight representing NCBA affiliated clubs.           

County Pairs Championship

Saturday March 24th

Stamford Bridge Club Start time: 1 p.m. [£20 per pair]

Two all play all sessions

EBU Green Points
1 st & 2nd Prize: Entry to Corwen
[County of Allegiance must be Northants]

Open to all EBU registered players 
Bring own food

Entries to:
[or Susan Deacon, 1 De Capel Close, Woodford, NN14 4HR]

Match Point Pairs In the afternoon for & Teams of Four in the Evening
Teams based on the results of pairs event [First paired with last etc.]

Sunday 8th April 1 p.m. Refreshments provided

Enter as a pair - £10 per person

Stamford Bridge Club 

Entries to: 
[or Susan Deacon, 1 De Capel Close, Woodford, NN14 4HR]

NCBA One Day Green Point Swiss Pairs

Seven matches of seven boards

Cost = £24 per player. Payment is cash/cheque on the door.

Start Time: 1pm

Tea, Coffee and Filled Rolls Available or Bring your own

Open to all EBU or other NBO members.

Eastern Counties League

Northants has teams in all three divisions of the ECL.

Match dates are in the calendar.

Results are entered into the

EBU League Management System

ECL Tables are at:

Division 1    Division 2   Division 3

NCBA Inter Club League

NCBA organises a teams of eight league for competition between clubs.

The top team in Division 1 qualifies for the Garden Cities national competition.

Results are entered into the

EBU League Management System.

NCBA Inter Club Division Tables are at:

Division 1

Division 2

Division 3 North

Division 3 South

Knock Out Competitions


Click here for Broke Cup results etc..

Click here for Betts Bowl results etc.

14th March 2018
County Committee Meeting
Kettering Bridge Club 7:30pm
17th March 2018
Broke Cup Final
Kettering Bridge Club
24th March 2018
Eden Cup 2018 Session 1
Stamford Bridge Club
 Click for more information
24th March 2018
Eden Cup 2018 Session 2
Stamford Bridge Club
8th April 2018
Alastair Brodie Memorial Trophy
Stamford Bridge Club
 Click for more information
18th April 2018
County AGM
Kettering Bridge Club 7:30pm
Winter League NE (Rd 6)
Stamford BC
Winter League NE (Rd 5)
Stamford BC
Winter League NE (Rd 4)
Stamford BC
Winter League NE (Rd 3)
Stamford BC
Lakeland Trophy 1st Half
Stamford BC
Kettering Trophy 1st Half
Stamford BC