Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association
Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association

Lakeland and Kettering Trophy

Competitions were held on Sunday 29th October 2017.

Click in results for individual sessions and here for overall Lakeland Trophy result and here for overall Kettering Trophy result.


2017/2018 Broke Cup - county teams of four competition - the draw has been made!

Click here for draw and here for rules,


47th Beds & Northants Congress was held over the weekend 9th and 10th September 2017.

Blue Pointed Championship Pairs was on Saturday 9th September click here for results and Green Pointed Swiss Teams on Sunday 10th September click here for results.

Murchie-Lerner Trophy

Congratulations to Andrew Bisson and Sue Cooke who were the highest ranked Northants pair in the Northants Blue Point Swiss Pairs event held on 19th August 2017. Click Results section for full details.

The county entered a team for the Tollemache Cup which is the inter-county championships for teams of eight. The qualifying round was held in November 2016. Links to the EBU results are here and here. Mike Trask has also written the attached here.


Results for Broke Cup and Betts Bowl are going to be loaded on to the EBU website.

For links see under competitions or in the league box on the front page of the website.


Kettering Bridge Club's Charity Salver 27th August 2016

Duplicate pairs event in aid of the Kettering and District Stroke Group

Click here for results

Recent Updates
Archive results
27th Nov 2017 14:20 GMT
Eastern Counties League
27th Nov 2017 14:20 GMT
20th Nov 2017 12:07 GMT
2017-18 Competitions
20th Nov 2017 12:04 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
Eastern Counties League

Latest results Div 1, Div 2, Div3






    Butler Averages for 2017-18   

Sunday, 11th February 2018 (H)



Sunday, 14th January 2018 (A) 



Sunday, 26th November 2017 (A) 



Sunday, 12th November 2017 (A) 

  Cambridge University


Sunday, 17th September 2017 (H) 

  Cambs & Hunts


Sunday, 20th August 2017 (H) 



Sunday, 16th July 2017 (A) 




Matches are played between 3 teams of 8, A,B & C. Home one season & away the next. Cambridge University is always played at Cambridge.

Counties involved: Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire&Huntingdonshire, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, Norfolk, Essex, Hertfordshire & Cambridge University.

32 boards are played in 4 stanzas of 8. Teams are selected by the County Selector, currently Mike Trask.

There is no promotion or relegation. The winning team in each of the 3 leagues A,B & C play in a National final, usually at Solihull in July.