Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Home Page
Entry Forms
Bridge Library
Supervised Play HoW continuers
Contact Us
Sub Committees
Minutes Archive
Worcestershire Bridge News
Code of Conduct
New Players
Rules of Competition
News Page
Partnership Message Board
Midlands Inter County Events
Dawes League
Dawes League Rules
Honours Board
Historical Results
Club Map
Pairs Ladder 2018/19
Championship Teams 2018/19
Grand Prix Teams 2018/19
Inter Club Teams 2018/19
League 2018/19
Pairs Ladder 2019/20
Closed Teams
Championship Pairs
Healey Cup
Open Leagues
No Fear Leagues
Ladies & Men\'s Pairs
Pairs Ladder
Phillipps Competition
Grand Prix Teams
Senior & Veteran Pairs
Mixed Pairs & Flitch
Non-Expert Competitions
Mixed Teams
Knock-Out Rubber Bridge
Inter Club Competitions
Individual Competitions
Championship Teams 2017/18
Grand Prix Teams 2017/18
Inter Club Teams 2017/18
League 2017/18
Pairs Ladder 2017/18
Pairs Ladder 2016/17
Inter Club Teams 2016/17
Championship Teams 2016/17
Grand Prix Teams 2016/17
Leagues 2016/17
Roll of honour 2015/16
Championship Teams 2015/16
Inter Club Teams 2015/16
Grand Prix Teams 2015/16
Pairs Ladder 2015/16
League 2015/16
Roll of honour 2014/15
Pairs Ladder 2014/15
League 2014/15
Closed Teams 2014/15
Grand Prix Teams 2014/15
Inter-Club Teams
Roll of honour 2013/14
Grand Prix Teams
Closed Teams
League 2013/14
Pairs Ladder 2013/14
Roll of honour 2012/13
Closed Teams
Grand Prix Teams
Pairs Ladder
Rubber Bridge Knock-Out
Roll of honour 2011/12
Closed Teams
League Tables
Grand Prix Teams
Privacy and Data Protection
Useful Links
Recent Updates
Home Page
17th Aug 2019 15:26 BST
Rules of Competition
12th Aug 2019 16:44 BST
12th Aug 2019 13:19 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019

Worcestershire CBA has a Facebook page which may be of interest. 


Championship Teams 2017/18


Richard Jephcott, John Sansom, Brian Stanley, Ross Garratt

Mike Willoughby, Stewart Fishburne, Ian Thompson, Simon Harrison, John Turner

David Thomas, Jimmy Ledger, Nick Forward, Steve Allerston,

Martin Gill, Mel Downing, Paul Slater, James Dow, Clive Finney, Keith Collins

Geoffrey Herbert, Paul Hammond, Sue Lane, Matt Newton,

Dick Rutter, Jane Rutter, Eddy & Jette Blackburn

Sue Evans, Dennis Loynes, Val & Steve Kennewell

Mike Vetch, Robert Chilimonczyk, John Dowbiggin, Yvettte & David Waide


Main Draw

Quarter Finals   Semi Finals   Final  
v   Herbert      
    v   Jephcott  
v   Jephcott      
        v Thomas
v   Thomas      
    v   Thomas  
v   Gill      



Plate Draw

  Semi Finals   Final      
  v   Rutter      
      v   Rutter  
  v   Vetch      




The first named team in each quarter-final match is the home team. For the semi finals if both teams were the home team or both teams were the away team in their quarter-finals then they will toss to decide who is the home team. If one team was the home team and one was the away team in their quarter-finals then they shall swap so that the team that was the away team for their quarter-final will become the home team for the semi-final. For the final the two Captains will toss to decide who is the home team with the Captain winning the toss having the choice of home or away. For full regulations see Rules of Competition


Dates for completion of each round

Quarter Final - 31st December 2017

Semi Final - 28th February 2018

Final - 30th April 2018