Unit 216 & Des Moines Area Bridge
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
In Memory
Aug 22, 2019 10:15 CDT
Home Page
Aug 21, 2019 17:19 CDT
News Page
Aug 10, 2019 10:56 CDT
Bridge Bidding Conventions
Aug 5, 2019 10:04 CDT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019

Feel free to contact Bud Stowe with any suggestions for this site.

January 3rd, 2019 Minutes
January 3rd, 2019 Minutes

Present:  Carolyn Sabroske, Carolyn Miller, Sally Meixner, Bill Wallace, Tom Olsson, Kate Reynolds, Gregg Walsh

Absent:  Kristin Welter, Barb Maas, Bonni Newton, Dee Wilson

President Carolyn Sabroske called the meeting to order.  Kate Reynolds was voted back onto the board.

Tom moved to accept the previous minutes, Bill seconded.  Approved.  Treasurer’s report was given, Kate moved to accept, Tom seconded.  Approved.

Bill Long submitted his letter of resignation.  Tom moved to accept it, Bill Wallace seconded.  Approved.

Education:  No education report was given.

Regional:  Nancy is asking for volunteers to help.  The Regional flyer is available on the ACBL website.

Grand National Teams and Pairs:  Rich Newell and Gregg Walsh are co-chairs.  Flyer is available on ACBL website.

Holiday Sectional:  The organizers need people to help.  Let Carolyn Sabroske know if you can help.  NOTE:  The Sunday game starts at 9:30 am.  This is a change from the usual 10:00 am start time.

Election of Officers:  2019 officers are Carolyn Sabroske, President; Gregg Walsh, Vice-president; Carolyn Miller, Treasurer; Kate Reynolds, Recording Secretary.

Assignments for Board Members:  Sally Meixner will coordinate the 3 annual unit games, Bill Wallace will coordinate the Sectionals, Tom Olsson will obtain sanction numbers.  Carolyn Miller will check into other games being held within the unit.  Bonni Newton has volunteered to write a welcome letter to be sent to new members in the unit.

Bill moved to adjourn, Gregg seconded.  Next meeting Feb. 18.

                                                                        Prepared by Kate Reynolds