Toronto Bridge Club Inc
Release 2.19o
Recent Updates
Home Page
15th Sep 2020 23:11 GMT
Archived News
30th Aug 2020 04:57 GMT
11th Jul 2020 12:09 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020

If you need a partner for a bridge game, please contact Barbara Smith on 4948 2929 or by email at


2020 Committee

Josephine Most (President)

Judy McDonald (Vice President)

Alan Steele (Treasurer)

Diane Tait (Secretary)

Alan Bryce (Masterpoint Secretary)

Yvonne Grant (Assistant Matserpoint Secretary)

Andrew Toyne (Tournament Director)

Kerrie Barnes (Welfare Office)

Beryl Jackson (Librarian and U3A teacher)

Gary Gray (Bridemate Director)

Kerrie Stien (Supplies Officer)

Diann Miller (Strata Committee rep)

Hans Tiller (Congress Organiser)

The Club's President, Josephine Most, is happy to discuss any issues you have. Josephine can be contacted on 0434 400 395 or via email at:

Welcome to Toronto Bridge Club Inc
Important Information
Important Information

 The Toronto Bridge Club meets in the Carey Bay Village shopping centre.

The Club is tucked in behind Cellarbrations. There are front and rear doors. The rear door has a ramp for people with mobility issues. 

Whether you are new to the area or just passing through, we would love to meet you. You will be made to feel very welcome.

Click here to contact us


Last updated : 11th Jan 2020 01:07 BST
Vale John Linehan


A picture containing person, person, indoor, older
Description automatically generatedIt is with great sadness that we inform mmbers that John Linehan passed away a few days ago.

John joined the club with his wide Eulah in the early 1980's. Over the years he had many partners including Margaret Tyrell, Evelyn Petherbridge, Yvonne Grant and most recently he played in the President's Cup in Februrary 2020 with Pam Ingham coming in fourth position overall.

John was a gentle man who will be greatly missed.


Last updated : 15th Sep 2020 23:11 GMT
Spring Pairs 2020

We had an amazing result in the 2020 Spring Pairs with two pairs tying for 1st place.

Congratulations to Alan Bryce and Ben Mursa with sub Hans Tiller for round 3 PLUS congratulations to Kerrie Barnes and Ross Bennett.

In third place were Henry Wellsmore and Rocco Gallucci.

Thank you to all pairs who participated in the three week competition. Full results can be found in the menu item "Results - Spring Pairs 2020"


Alan Bryce, Ben Mursa and Hans Tiller

Kerrie Barnes and Ross Bennett


Last updated : 27th Aug 2020 07:57 GMT
Post COVID-19 Re-opening

Toronto Bridge Club re-opened with the first session booked out on Saturday 11 July.

A good time was had by all, albeit a bit noisy at times as people reconnected (at a respectable social distance of course) and remembered how to use Bridgemates, bid, play and sanitise afterwards.

North South winners were Josephine Most and Sue Pascoe with 66.67% and there were two East West winners with equal scores of 56.25% - Kerrie Stien and Diann Miller with Judy McDonald and Ross Bennett

Congratulations to all on the day and we look forward to continuing the new normal.

Last updated : 11th Jul 2020 12:06 GMT
Hunter Interclub 2020

On Sunday 15 March, TBC hosted the first round of the Hunter Interclub for 2020.

Thank you to all the teams who made the journey to Rathmines and congratulations to all the winners.

First place overall and first place in Category B was the Tomaree team of Angela Tilling, Brian Hodges, Daphne Hodges and Kerry Wright.

First place in Category A was the Newcastle team of Christo Moskovsky, Cathy Hocking, Philip Hocking and Don Miller.

First place in Category C was the Toronto team of Graeme Schubert, Charmain Mills, Beryl Jackson and Alan Steele. This team was also the best performing Toronto team. Well done team!

All the results can be found here: 2020 Hunter Interclub Round 1

Thanks must go to the ladies in the kitchen – Cherilynn Price, Kathy Heffernan, Mary Lou Miller, Di Doratis, Janet Falconer and Gail Stahmer who stunned everyone once again with her ‘possets’! Thanks also to Hans Tiller, competition organiser, Alan Bustany for the great directing and raffle organisers Judy McDonald and Kerrie Barnes. Thank you to everyone who helped ‘take down’ in record time at the end of play.


A group of people posing for the camera Description automatically generatedToronto Team IV

Category C winners and best performing Toronto team

Graeme Schubert

Charmain Mills

Alan Steele

Beryl Jackson




A person standing in a room Description automatically generated

Alan Bustany - Director

Last updated : 15th Mar 2020 22:50 BST


Raffle and lucky 100 club drawn 29 August

Raffle:          1st.   Gary Gray

                    2nd.  Diane Tait

                     3rd.   Jan Minter

100 Club:     1st.   Tracey Evans

                     2nd.  Susan Mingay

                     3rd.   Marie Fraser

Supervised sessions

Friday 1.00 - 3.00 Supervised Play with Josephine

Please indicate your  intention to attend by completing the Partner Required function in Calendar Month

TBC Accredited teachers

Jack Carson

Beryl Jackson

Josephine Most

Sue Pascoe

We are open for business!

The Toronto Bridge Club has re-opened (see the Where When section on the menu for session times)

There is a limit of 8 tables (16 pairs) for each session. One person from each pair will be required to register using Calendar Month in the menu on the left for the Thursday and Saturday sessions only.

Please indicate your intention to attend the supervised session on Friday by completing the Partner Required function. If there are fewere than 4 members, the session will be cancelled.

(No need to register for Tuesday evening). 

Please see our COVID-19 Safety Plan in the Documents section on do's and dont's for ensuring we all stay safe and well.

Club Meetings

Committee Meeting

6 August 2.00 pm

Local congresses



22nd September 2020
Tuesday pairs
6.45 pm
Director: K. Stien
24th September 2020
Thursday pairs
10 am
Director: B. Mursa
25th September 2020
Friday supervised
1 pm
GNOTs Rd. 3
Director: Andrew Toyne
Scorer: Yvonne Grant
Thursday pairs
Director: Margaret Ingold
Scorer: Gary Gray
Tuesday pairs
Director: Kerrie Stien
Scorer: Gary Gray