Templeogue College Bridge Club
Release 2.19p
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2022
Winners Photos
Pictures of the winners from previous competitions can be found under the News Page
Eileen Fannin


Congratulations to Niamh Boyle

Winner of the Eileen Fannin Trophy 2020

Cheating at Online Bridge

Message to all those playing online on CBAI BBO 

The CBAI have issued a document on Cheating in Bridge.

All membes and friend who play on a Friday night, must read and confirm they have read the document.

The quickest way to do this is to complete the survey

Survey to confirm you have read the document

Document Issued by the CBAI - Cheating at Online Bridge.pdf

Welcome to Templeogue College Bridge Club
Christmas Opening


24th December - Closed

31st December - Closed

We would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas

and a Happy New Year

🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 🎅 

Last updated 16.12.2021

Affiliation to CBAI

Membership fees for all members who were on the memberhsip list for 2020/2021 have been renewed and your affiliation fee paid to the CBAI.

If you are not a member but would still like to continue to play on a Friday night you must be affillated to at least one club.

Please send your detials to 

Last updated 03.12.2021

Return to Live Bridge

Delay in Return to live bridge 

At a recent committee meeting it was decied that in the interest of the safety to all our members we would delay the proposed date of returning to live bridge. We will continute to monitor the numbers for the next two weeks and make a further decission then.

In advance of returning to live bridge, anyone who wishes to play in the Bridge Centre must be fully vaccinated. Your certificate will not be kept on our system, it will simply be recorded as being received and then it will be deleted. 

You can email your certificate to

If you have difficulty sending your certificate, please contact Vivienne and she will help you.

For those who do not wish to return live bridge we will still continue to run an online session through BBO.


Registering for Competitions
  • Registration is open each Friday night from 5.30pm - 7.00pm.
  • Please put your name on your profile so other players know who you are.
  • Please make sure you have BBO dollars in your account.
  • You must be logged in and ready to play at 7.25pm. 
  • You must not be paying in any other area of the website, not even with a Robot.
  • Timings for boards are in multiples of boards played. This means we have to play either 18 minute or 21 minute matches for a 3 board game. We play 21 minute matches for 3 boards.
  • An even number of tables is required to play. If there is a half table, and to avoid a sit-out we will insert a Robot.
  • Most importantly, enjoy your game and when you have a few minutes, use the chat facility to see how everyone is doing.
A Section
B/Novice Section
Master Section
President for 2021
President for 2021

Your President for 2021/2022 is Ann O'Rourke. We wish Ann and her committee the best of luck for the coming year.

Thank You

A big thanks to everyone who played and donated to our Charity Night.

The final figue being donated is €4,000

Brother Kevin will be delighted!