Spade Heart Templeogue Castle Community Bridge Club Diamond Club
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
All about us

The Bridge Centre is a purpose-built complex located on Templeogue Road, opposite Cheeverstown House. The Centre is used exclusively for playing Bridge, and is home to five different Bridge clubs.

Evening Bridge takes place each night Monday to Friday.  Evening Bridge is confined to members of the Bridge Centre and is run by one of the five clubs. (A visitor may play up to four times provided that they are signed in by a member of the Centre.) Please note that evening Bridge starts at 7:30pm and that all players are asked to be seated at their table by 7:20pm so that play can start on time.

Morning Bridge is organised by the Bridge Centre on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of each week and play starts at 10:00am. Please note, however, that Morning Bridge does not take place on Bank Holidays.

Morning Bridge is open to all Bridge players, and both members and non members of the Bridge Centre are welcome. You can come without a partner. On some weekends  Regional or National competitions run in the Centre. 

The Centre also runs its own Inter-Club Team of Four competition and the Marie Moran Pairs competition.


D6W F822

Archive Results
Past Winners of Marie Moran Trophy

 Marie Moran - Centre Pairs Championship Year Winners  

2000       Tony O'Neill        &  Petra O'Neill 

2001       John Comyn         &     B J O'Brien 

2002       Nancy Coogan     &      Maurice O'Connell 

2003       John Comyn        &      B J O'Brien 

2004       Kay O'Regan       &      Michelle Murray 

2005      Anne Howard       &     Jack Downing 

2006      Eveleen Christle   &     Michael Madden 

2007      Joe Moran            &     Kay McGillicuddy         

2008     Teresa Reddy        &     Jackie Rodgers 

2009     Evelyn Sharkey     &     Anne Hogan 

2010     Paula Devine        &     June Fairman King 

2011     Margaret Kelly       &     Mary Mulvey 

2012     Evelyn Sharkey      &    Anne Hogan 

2013     Daragh Mulvagh    &    Niall O'Sullivan 

2014     Eugene Barrett        &   Kenneth Ellis          

2015Noreen Flynn        &    Daragh Mulvagh