SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19o
Recent Updates
Home Page
12th Feb 2021 20:57 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021

Please note that bridge starts at 7.30pm,except competitions which start at 7.15pm.  It takes 15 minutes to set up a competition and with this in mind  we ask you to kindly be seated by 7.15 on ordinary nights and 7.00 on competition evenings........

♠   ♣



Pat Levin

Sheila Harvey

Ciara Marimon

 Rosaleen Mullins

Maryrose Doyle

Adino Mc Donnell



Bridge Etiquette Reminders
  • Do not speak loudly during a tournament , you may be disturbing other players
  • Avoid discussing the bidding or the results, others may hear
  • Please do not comment negatively on your partners play, its rude and makes others uncomfortable
  • Unduly slow play may be subject to penalty at the discretion of the TD
  • smileysmiley ENJOY YOUR BRIDGEsmileysmiley
Sugarloaf Events 2019-20

September 18th- La Touche Legacy

October 2nd- Individual competition

November 13th- Team of 4

December 4th- Turkey competition 

Jan -14 Sugarloaf memorial trophy

Jan -28 Leg of Lamb

February-4th Simultaneous Pairs

February 25th Charity Night

March 10- Leg of Lamb

March 24 - Presidents prize

March 31st- Presidents prize

April 7th- Eggstravavanza

May 19- Silver Salver

May 26th - AGM , Player of the year presentation


Welcome to Sugarloaf Bridge Club
Covid 19 : Check into this website for updates

Virtual Bridge Weekend Events for February and March 2021

26th - 28th February 2021: Blackrock College Charity Virtual Bridge Congress in aid of Laura Lynn (Click to view) 

5th - 7th March: Malahide Congress Information (Click to view) 


30th September 2020 CBAI-Newsletter September 2020.pdf (Click to view) 

20th September 2020  Letter to sugarloaf members from Anne Condren.pdf (Click to view)

10th September 2020 email Message from Bernadette Coggins Re-opening Greystones Bridge Centre for Live Bridge 10th September 2020.pdf (Click to view)

7th August 2020 PDF CBAI Risk Assessment for playing Bridge in Covid 19 era.pdf (click to view)



You are most welcome to the Sugarloaf Bridge Club.
You are most welcome to the Sugarloaf  Bridge Club.
Meet The Committee and Sub -Comittees


Sugarloaf Comittee

President : Catherine Neary

Hon. Secretary: Sheila Grace

Hon. Treasurer: Maeve McCarthy

Applications Secretary: Joan Anderson

Committee: Margo Fitzgerald, Adino Mc Donnell, Maura Hanley, Rosaleen Mullen, Ex Officio: Anne Condron

Tournament directors: Adino Mc Donnell, Mary Rose Doyle, Sheila Harvey, Pat Levin, Ciara Marmion, Rosaleen Mullins, Rose Wallace, Mary McGee, 

Sub Comittee : Dealers

Ann Condren, June Byrne, Deirdre O Conor, Helen Scullion, 



Sugarloaf Bridge Winners 2019/2020

La Touche Legacy: 09 - 2019

Fiona Nolan and Vincent Wallace

Individual competition :10 - 2019

Brid O Neill

Team of Four: 11 - 2019

Ciara & Phyllis Marmion
Maeve Woods & Rosa Flynn

Sugarloaf Memorial Trophy 1-20

June Byrne and Lesley Mc Mullan

Leg of Lamb (1) 28/01/2020

Mary Lannigan and Mark Mitchell.

Sims Pairs: 02/2020

George and Mary Mc Garry

Brid O Connell and Olive Hanley

Leg Of Lamb (2) 03/2020

Mary Lanigan and Mark Mitchell




La Touche Legacy 2019/20
  • La Touche legacy 2019 1st Fiona and Vincent
  • La Touche Legacy 2019 2nd Joan and Frank
  • La Touche Legacy 2019 3rd Linda and Barbara

Congratulations to La Touche Legacy winners. 

1st: Fiona Nolan and Vincent Wallace

2nd:Joan Doherty and Frank Devlin

3rd: Linda McGeehan and Barbara Donovan


TD Note: this competition was scored using Cross Imps - What is Cross-Imp Scoring explained in simple terms

Team of Four

Congratulations to Team of Four winners. 

1st: Ciara & Phyllis Marmion, Maeve Woods & Rosa Flynn.

2nd:Fedelma Sheehy & Dolores Dooley, Deirdre Ahearne & Jennifer Owens.

3rd: Joyce Fahy & Lesley mcMullan, Maeve McCarthy & Rose Dockery.

Jointh 4th:

Pat O' Sullivan & Joan Doherty, Eileen Megannety & Mary O' Loughlin.

Jointh 4th:

Noel Carthy & Rose Wallace, Adino McDonnell & Mary Rose Doyle.

Team of Four
Sugarloaf Memorial Trophy

Congratulations to the Winners  : Lesley and June

Sugarloaf Memorial Trophy

There will be no standby until further notice

club night
Charity Night