South Gippsland Bridge Club
Release 2.19q


 Neville Chapman

Email: sgbridgeclub@hotmail.com

Vice President 
John Quayle
Email: sgbridgeclub@hotmail.com
Postal Address:
PO Box 2
Need A Partner?
Need A Partner?

If you are looking for a partner, please contact

Alan Johnston on 03 5674 1838

or 0428 567 418

Sponsored by Bendigo Bank
Sponsored by Bendigo Bank
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
South Gippsland Bridge Club
South Gippsland Bridge Club
Welcome to the South Gippsland Bridge Club. Our club operates at four venues around the Region with regular play and competitions throughout the year.
Feel free to contact any of the committee members for more information.
Certificate of Appreciation

Congratulations to John Sutton on being the recipient of the first Certificate of Appreciation awarded by the club.  It was awarded to John at the SGBC birthday party on 6th October 2023 for all his work over many years in helping teach and promote bridge in the area.

Certificate of Appreciation

Results from the 2023 South Gippsland GNOT Heat held on June 25th
are available on the Menu Bar (top left hand corner of web page)
Also available are the Masterpoints by Team.

2023 Australia Wide Pairs

John French and Deb Anglim came 6th out of 1,477 pairs with 68.2%

Faye Rowlands and John Sutton came 51st with 63.5%

John Farr and Shirley Stewart came 140th with 59.7%

Pair of the Month 2023

January : Matti Shub/ John Quayle

February : Deb Anglim/ John French

March : Phillip Chapman/Neville Chapman

April : Phillip Chapman/Neville Chapman

May : Phillip Chapman/Neville Chapman

June : Phillip Chapman/Neville Chapman

July : Matti Shub/ John Quayle

Club champions

2023 Winter Pairs: Maureen Stiles/Penny Loughran
                         Runners up: Marie Sands/Ken McKenzie 

2023 Autumn Teams: Clive Hope/Alan Johnston/John Sutton/John Currier
             Runners up: Faye Rowlands/Pat West/Neville Chapman/Philip Chapman

2023 Summer Pairs: John Currier/John Sutton
                         Runners up: Philip & Neville Chapman

Nationwide Results

Congratulations To Club Members:

In the Nationwide Pairs event w/e 19/11/2023 Chris Hall/Doug McIntosh were 13th with 64.0% and Hannah Martin/Ruth Stevenson were 63rd with 55.6% out of 321 pairs playing Australia wide. 


Face to Face for 2023

Fridays at Inverloch 

Please be seated by 12:45pm.

Tuesdays at RSL - see calendar on this page for venue

Please be seated by 12:45pm.

Thursdays : Supervised/ Social bridge

at Wonthaggi WorkMen's Club, Cavil Room, 65-83 Graham St, Wonthaggi

(all wecome - partner not required) Play starts at 9:30am

Location for Inverloch :

Anderson Inlet Angling Club, 88 The Esplandade, Inverloch

Location for Wonthaggi RSL:

RSL Clubrooms, 60 Graham St, Wonthaggi (parking at rear)

Location for Leongatha RSL:

RSL Clubrooms, cnr Smith St/Michael Pl, Leongatha

Masterpoints' Rank Promotions

Information relating to Masterpoints can now be found under

Main Menu - Information - Masterpoints Information.

South Gippsland Bridge Club Committee
President:Neville Chapman.
Vice President:John Quayle 
Secretary: Julie Macphee/Lois Dwyer
Treasurer: Robyn Egan
Director: Neville Chapman
Committee Members:
                    Mary Brewis
                  Ruth Harvey
                    Alan Johnston
                    Anne Somerville.
                    Sue Edwards.
Masterpoint Secretary:
                    Anne Somerville  
12th December 2023
RSL Wonthaggi Nationwide
1.00 pm
Director: Neville Chapman
15th December 2023
Inverloch Xmas Party
Anderson inlet Angling Club 11.00 am
Director: Neville Chapman
19th December 2023
RSL Wonthaggi
1.00 pm
Director: Neville Chapman
22nd December 2023
Inverloch Handicap
Anderson inlet Angling Club 1.00 pm
Director: Neville Chapman
Inverloch Pairs & Committee Meeting 11 am
Director: Neville Chapman
RSL Wonthaggi
Director: Neville Chapman
Director: Neville Chapman
RSL Wonthaggi Nationwide Pairs
Director: Neville Chapman
Scorer: Mary Brewis