Spade Heart S.A.B.C. Bridge Club Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
13th Nov 2019 00:43 GMT
Monday News
30th Oct 2019 16:33 GMT
30th Oct 2019 16:29 GMT
Tuesday News
23rd Oct 2019 21:29 BST
18th Oct 2019 16:25 BST
Thursday News
22nd Sep 2019 17:02 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Interim Committee

Simon Healy           President

Margaret Winters   Hon Secretary

Mary Healy.           Treasurer

Maureen Walsh

Mary Mulholland

Bina McMorrow

Camilla McLoughlin

Aileen Lane

Helena Browner

Lillian Jones

May Wherity

Noel Fanning

Welcome to S.A.B.C. Bridge Club
Dundalk Congress

Winners Intermediate B   Joe Bissett & Phylis Care

Best Regional A  Eugene Costello & Pat Mulholland

Congress  B  3rd Kath Hynes & Maria Callinan

Sunday open pairs winners Aileen Lane & Mary Brown 

Tom Sheridan Trophy
Tom Sheridan Trophy

Winners Deidre Tuckey & Seamus Costello

2nd Catherine & Clare Clarke

3rd Margaret Winters & Maureen Wals

Best Club. Kay Goldsworthy & Vincent Bissett

Best Inter A Maire Kenny & Martina Ward

Best Inter B Phylis Carew & Joe Bissett

Christmas Party

Friday 13th December

In The Golf Club

Details to follow

Find a Partner



Can Members please try and Set up Find a Partner   “LINK”

Report any problems to Noel 086 074 8895




“Find A. Partner “(Initial Set Up): Revised

Any Club Member can click on” Find a Partner” and see if anyone is available. If you wish to leave a message and have not set up your “log in”, please follow as below.

1. Check with your Club administrator that your E mail address has been added to the “Members List”.

2. Once this is done:

2.1 Go to the top Left Hand Side Menu panel on your Web Site: select “Find A Partner” and Click this.

2.2 Enter your E mail Address and then click “Reset /Find Password.

2.3 Check your E mail and there should be a “LINK” for you to click fairly soon.

2.4 Open the Link and you should be able to set up your own “Password: Click Save.

When you log into your account you need your E mail & Password.

Click MESSAGE  and then NEW Message

You can type in your message in the Area at the bottom or pick a standard drop down message.

Suggest you click “Public” rather than “Private”. This will enable people still to see if someone is available, otherwise only people      who log in can see who is available.

Click Save. Then LOG Off

Do not forget to delete your message after the date you have entered. (Or enter tick “delete after 1 week”). 

Whether you put your Phone number in the Message is up to you. In “private “mode only people who log in can see it.


New Events



Monday Morning Bridge 10.45am no partner required


Wednesday Bridge for novices at 19.45.  no partner required


S.A.B.C. Bridge Club

Skerries Bridge Club was founded in the 1940's, Holmpatrick Bridge Club founded 1980  and John Lane Bridge founded 1995 have amalgamated to form S. A. B. C

Venue: 73B Strand Street Skerries

When: Monday am  & pm, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday 

Time: 19.45

Cost: €6.00

Open to Non Members during Summer Months. Visitors are welcome to play with a Member during the year except when special competitions are on. 

Need a partner, I'll do my best to get one for you.

"Bridge Classes for Beginners"   Date 3rd October  11am to 1pm

Contact Margaret Winters.

Ph 01 8490056  Mobile 086 3558191

The Committee wish to thank everyone for their contribution to the Building Fund. 



Scorer: Abina McMorrow
Johnny Murray Trophy Week 2
Scorer: Lillian Jones
John Keane Memorial Trophy
Scorer: Mary Wherity
Scorer: Noel Fanning
Scorer: Aileen Lane
Scorer: Noel Fanning
Simiultaneous Pairs
Scorer: Abina McMorrow
Johnny Murray Trophy Week 1
Scorer: Lillian Jones