Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
ROTAS (Director/Scorer/Lock-up)
18th Oct 2019 11:44 BST
Home Page
30th Sep 2019 16:10 BST
Trophy Winners History
24th Sep 2019 08:50 BST
News Page
5th Aug 2019 13:16 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Latest News

The new season starts September.

Full Club Membership fee £20 due in September- this includes £10 SBU membership fee.

Associate Club Mmbership £15 due in September- this includes £10 SBU membership fee.

Congratulations to Beth Thompson and Fiona McKay on winning the first trophy of the season (Robert Currie Trophy)

 

Welcome to Peebles Bridge Club
Welcome to the Peebles Bridge Club website

The main aim of the website is to keep members up-to-date with club activities. We hope that newcomers to Peebles and its surroundings will discover the site and will be tempted to join the bridge club.

We play duplicate bridge every Monday and Wednesday evening in the Peebles Rugby Club, 19 Eastgate, Peebles. The club is a very friendly one, but the bridge is taken reasonably seriously.

The club has two teams which take part in the East of Scotland District league.

Visitors are very welcome but must contact the Secretary in advance.

Associate members are allowed to play on Wednesdays one night per month during the winter season. They, along with visitors, are not allowed to play on Trophy nights.  Visitors should be introduced by a member and their admission is subject to the prior consent of the Secretary.

Results from Traquair are shown on this web site however Traquair is a separate club from Peebles and this is simply a cooperative arrangement.

Need a Partner?

Click on  'Members Only' in the menu
To Log In if you are a PBC Member enter your SBU number or email address and password.  If you share an email address then better to use SBU number.  
If logging in for the first time enter your SBU number or email address and click on "Forgotten Password" - this will start a sequence of events which allow you to set (or reset) your own private password.
If your SBU number/email is not recognised please let Secretary know and he will fix.

When you have accessed the members area you will see a list of future events. Ticking the 'PR' box against an event will let other users of the website know that you are looking for a partner for that event. Depending upon your personal account settings they will  be able to contact you via email or telephone.  

The list of future events is shown under the 'Calendar' to the right.  If anyone is looking for a partner then the event will show "Partner?" and you can click on that to show details.

Once you have found a partner, remember to log in and untick on calendar, otherwise others may continue to contact you.

Programme 2018/19
Programme 2019/20    
  2019  
Charity Evening Wed 7 Aug 19  
Start of New Season Mon 2 Sep 19  
Robert Currie Trophy Wed 18 Sep 19  
Teams - Ex-Serv Trophy Wed 9 Oct 19  
SBU Sims (Lord Thomson) Wed 23 Oct 19  
A.G.M.(6.30pm start) Wed 30 Oct 19  
SBU East District Sims Mon 4 Nov 19  
Sim Pairs (CIN) Wed 13 Nov 19  
BABC Pairs (Gala) Sun 17 Nov 19 Click here to enter
Celtic Pairs Sims Wed 4 Dec 19  
Xmas Party & Last Night Wed 18 Dec 19  
  2020  
Restart Mon 6 Jan 20  
British Winter Sims Wed 15 Jan 20  
Brian Spencer Trophy Wed 29 Jan 20  
Teams-Bank of Scot Trophy Wed 12 Feb 20  
BABC Teams (Gala) Sun 23 Feb 20 Click here to enter
Dorothy Alston Salver Wed 4 Mar 20  
SBU Easter Sims Wed 11 Mar 20  
Jinty Quaich & Plate Final Wed 18 Mar 20  
Also Alex Shields Trophy Wed 18 Mar 20  
End of (trophy) Season Wed 25 Mar 20  
Present. of Trophies Wed 15 Apr 20  
Charity Evening Wed 5 Aug 20  
Start of New Season Wed 2 Sep 20  
     
   
Gordon Milne
Secretary
Tel.No. 01721 721167
   
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
Wed
Traquair
Mon
Wed
Calendar
21st Oct 2019
Mon
Director: Gordon M
Scorer: Moira
23rd Oct 2019
SBU Sim Pairs
Director: Steven
Scorer: Derek
28th Oct 2019
Mon
Director: Denis
Scorer: Gordon
30th Oct 2019
AGM (6.30 Start)
Director: Ann Ed
Scorer: Maggie