Recent Updates
Director & Scorer Rota
10th Jul 2019 16:49 BST
Home Page
4th Jul 2019 10:02 BST
News Page
20th Apr 2019 19:41 BST
Competition Winners Photos
19th Apr 2019 22:12 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Latest News

We play every Monday and WEDNESDAY (note change) from June 2019.

On Wednesday 7th August we will play a charity evening. The winning pair to choose the charity.  £4 entry fee.

For an additional bit of fun most of the hands will be slams - some makeable, some not. Some hands may have more than one slam bidable. Masterpoints will NOT be awarded for this event since the hands are 'contrived'

 

Welcome to Peebles Bridge Club
Welcome to the Peebles Bridge Club website

The main aim of the website is to keep members up-to-date with club activities. We hope that newcomers to Peebles and its surroundings will discover the site and will be tempted to join the bridge club.

We play duplicate bridge every Monday and Wednesday evening in the Peebles Rugby Club, 19 Eastgate, Peebles. The club is a very friendly one, but the bridge is taken reasonably seriously.

The club has two teams which take part in the East of Scotland District league.

Visitors are very welcome but must contact the Secretary in advance.

Associate members are allowed to play on Wednesdays one night per month during the winter season. They, along with visitors, are not allowed to play on Trophy nights.  Visitors should be introduced by a member and their admission is subject to the prior consent of the Secretary.

Results from Traquair are shown on this web site however Traquair is a separate club from Peebles and this is simply a cooperative arrangement.

Need a Partner?

Click on  'Members Only' in the menu
To Log In if you are a PBC Member enter your SBU number or email address and password.  If you share an email address then better to use SBU number.  
If logging in for the first time enter your SBU number or email address and click on "Forgotten Password" - this will start a sequence of events which allow you to set (or reset) your own private password.
If your SBU number/email is not recognised please let Secretary know and he will fix.

When you have accessed the members area you will see a list of future events. Ticking the 'PR' box against an event will let other users of the website know that you are looking for a partner for that event. Depending upon your personal account settings they will  be able to contact you via email or telephone.  

The list of future events is shown under the 'Calendar' to the right.  If anyone is looking for a partner then the event will show "Partner?" and you can click on that to show details.

Once you have found a partner, remember to log in and untick on calendar, otherwise others may continue to contact you.

Programme 2018/19
Programme 2019/20    
  2019  
Charity Evening Wed 7 Aug 19  
Start of New Season Mon 2 Sep 19  
Robert Currie Trophy Wed 18 Sep 19  
Teams - Ex-Serv Trophy Wed 9 Oct 19  
SBU Sims (Lord Thomson) Wed 23 Oct 19  
A.G.M.(6.30pm start) Wed 30 Oct 19  
SBU East District Sims Mon 4 Nov 19  
Sim Pairs (CIN) Wed 13 Nov 19  
BABC Pairs (Gala) Sun 17 Nov 19 Click here to enter
Celtic Pairs Sims Wed 4 Dec 19  
Xmas Party & Last Night Wed 18 Dec 19  
  2020  
Restart Mon 6 Jan 20  
British Winter Sims Wed 15 Jan 20  
Brian Spencer Trophy Wed 29 Jan 20  
Teams-Bank of Scot Trophy Wed 12 Feb 20  
BABC Teams (Gala) Sun 23 Feb 20 Click here to enter
Dorothy Alston Salver Wed 4 Mar 20  
SBU Easter Sims Wed 11 Mar 20  
Jinty Quaich & Plate Final Wed 18 Mar 20  
Also Alex Shields Trophy Wed 18 Mar 20  
End of (trophy) Season Wed 25 Mar 20  
Present. of Trophies Wed 15 Apr 20  
Charity Evening Wed 5 Aug 20  
Start of New Season Wed 2 Sep 20  
     
   
Gordon Milne
Secretary
Tel.No. 01721 721167
   
Team results

To see the latest Peebles teams standings in the East of Scotland league, click A Team or B Team

Results
Mon (Rugby Club)
Wed (Rugby Club)
Traquair
Mon (Rugby Club)
Calendar
24th Jul 2019
Wed (Rugby Club)
Scorer: Bill
  (Partner?)
29th Jul 2019
Mon (Rugby Club)
Director: Richard
Scorer: Derek
31st Jul 2019
Wed (Rugby Club)
Director: Brian
Scorer: Ken
5th Aug 2019
Mon
Director: Brian
Scorer: Richard