Oban Bridge Club
Release 2.19p
Recent Updates
Oban Congress
17th May 2022 16:05 BST
17th May 2022 15:55 BST
Annual Club Winners 2022
27th Apr 2022 16:44 BST
Home Page
27th Apr 2022 16:40 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2022

Now playing face2face on Wednesdays & Fridays

Online on BBO (SBU_W_OBA) on Mondays 

See Home Page for information


Welcome to Oban Bridge Club

Oban Bridge Club continue to meet every Monday at 7 p.m. on BBO (SBU_W_OBA).

We have now returned to Face2Face Bridge in St Columba's Cathedral Hall, Esplanade, Oban on Wednesdays at 7pm and Fridays at 1.45 p.m. (a more relaxed and social afternoon for players of varying standards).

Please ensure that you have read the Instructions for Returning Players before attending. The Risk Assessment is also available 

Visitors are always welcome and should contact

Joy Usher at 01631710550 or email her at, whom failing Carol MacDougall  at 01631 564528 if they wish to play.


The Oban Bridge Club Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 25th April 2022. Prizes were presented as follows:-

Section A - 1st Jac Suchodolski🏆

                   2nd David Pollard

                   3rd Pam McGuire

Section B - 1st John Wilson  🎖

                   2nd Liz Forbes

                   3rd Anne Kunz

Winners of the Frances Robb Tray for Best Pair - David Pollard & Jac Suchodoski 

An Ruaig Quaich for Best Improver - John Wilson 

Winners of the Local Competitions:-

Jim Ross Trophy - David Pollard & Jac Suchodoski

Donald Johnston Balloted Teams - Not played

WD Campbell - Pam McGuire & Jack Suchodolski 




Director: Carol
Scorer: Lesley Dawson
Oban and Dalbeattie Monday
Director: Alice Wilson
Scorer: Alice Wilson
#39736 Pairs Oban Dalbeattie And Stewatry Monday C
Scorer: Sue Pollard