0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Website Information

Please check information displayed. To request any additions / amendment / removal of information, please contact      Stephen Brown

Oxford Junior Bridge Club

ARE YOU AGED 8 – 18 YEARS?     Do you like maths, puzzles, quizzes or card games? If so, you might well enjoy bridge! click heading for more info. Every Sunday afternoon in Summertown Church Hall, Banbury Road OX2 7EZ

Hertfordshire / Essex Green Pointed Weekends
Hertfordshire / Essex Green Pointed Weekends

Herts / Essex Green Pointed  Congress: Sat/Sun 20/21 July 2019

Sat/Sun 21/22 September 2019

Surrey Green Pointed Weekend
Surrey Green Pointed Weekend

Surrey Green Pointed Weekend: 14/15 September 2019:   Swiss Pairs    &      Swiss Teams

Management Teams
Management Teams

The County’s Constitution lists the overall objectives for the Association. The first and most important of these is “To promote and assist in the development of duplicate contract bridge in the county of Oxfordshire”.

The Management Committee recognises that this is a joint responsibility of county and affiliated clubs and needs to cater for the whole county geographically and for players of all ability and experience. It has set up teams responsible for carrying out the plan for the development of duplicate bridge in Oxfordshire.

These teams and their individual overall aims, approved by the Management Committee, are as follows (please click on the highlighted headings to view more detailed objectives):


Promotion, Social & Education Team: To increase the number of people enjoying bridge in and around Oxfordshire and to encourage them to join in events at clubs affiliated to the OBA.

 Leader – Robert Procter

Others - Lawrence Haines, Dave Watkins, Jonathan Davis, Tony Hughes, Elena Jeffery, Peter Finbow.


Selection & County Team Management: To improve the performance of all the county teams while ensuring that county-level bridge is fully integrated with other bridge activity in the county.

Leader - Alan Wilson

Ex officio - Alan Wilson as captain and Nick Smith as Chairman of the Selection Committee


Competition TeamTo ensure that county level competitions meet the needs of Oxfordshire’s duplicate bridge players throughout Oxfordshire at all levels of experience and ability

Leader - John Rowe

Members : Nigel Wilkes: Competitions Secretary (also Wessex League) , Chief TDs: John Rowe (Organising), Kathy Talbot (Consulting), Sandra Claridge: Chester Cup and Presidents Cup/PlateOrganiser, Claire McDonagh: (money/catering) Geoff Nicholas: Seniors,  John Slater: Ladders & Premiership,  Sandra Nicolson: Honours boards & trophies

Youth Team: To encourage and support children to play bridge and mini bridge

Team members: Joan Bennett, Alison Nicolson and Holly Kilpatrick.


Infrastructure Team: To manage the finances, premises, communication and people needed to realise the aims of the other teams

Leader – Robert Procter

Ex officio members - Peter Litchfield as Treasurer, Stephen Brown as Website Officer