SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Staffs/Shrops (Away) 10/11/2019
13th Dec 2019 17:34 GMT
Home Page
11th Dec 2019 08:32 GMT
Gloucestershire (Home) 08/12/2019
10th Dec 2019 17:02 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
NCBA Committee Meeting

The next County Committee Meeting will be held,
Wednesday 5th February 2019 at 7 pm in Nottingham Bridge Club.

Match Results

Team Captains are invited to email match results to the appropriate League Secretary Jane Hall  for Team of 8 results and Shirley Ashtari
for Team of 4 results

2014 AGM Minutes


Minutes of the


held on

SUNDAY 18th May 2014



There were 21 members present.

The meeting was opened by the President, Gordon Fullerton, who welcomed back David Burgess, and then handed over to the Chairman, Keith Rodgers.


1. Apologies for absence: David and Judy Cadwallader, Carol Fisher, Angela Fullerton, Sylvia Goodlud, Graham Lee and Martin Mellor.


2. Chairman’s Annual Report.

The Chairman thanked the Committee members for their work throughout a difficult year.


3. Minutes of the AGM held on 12th May 2013.

These were approved and signed.


4. Treasurer’s Report and Submission of Accounts to 31st March 2014.

The Association is running at a small loss. Income from Wednesdays has been negligeable, the major income source being the greenpoint events. However Derbyshire wishes to cancel the arrangement whereby Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire share their greenpoint event profits. This may lead to a reduction in our share. To reduce expenditure the committee has reduced the level of support for away county matches and the Tollemache. Irene Auld announced that she will cease to be Treasurer after one more year.

The accounts were approved by the meeting.


5. County Captain’s Report.

Lloyd Eagling, with John Auld's aid, had continued to act as Captain although he resigned in 2012. He thanked the players for their support, although one match had to be ceded due to lack of a team. The 1st team finished 8th, the 2nd and 3rd teams 6th out of 9 counties. Results were better in the Tollemache qualifier where the Notts team finished 4th out of 9 - 4 places better than last year.

He appealed for a volunteer to stand as County Captain.

Kyle Lam and Simon Spencer have been representing England at the under-25 level.


6. Secretaries’ Reports:

League for Teams of 8 Secretary,

The prize winners in each division are recorded in Minute 10. Boots has withdrawn from the league, and so again some reallocation will be necessary, possibly a reduction to 3 divisions.

League for Teams of 4 Secretary,

The Prize winner is recorded in Minute 10. DJAT has withdrawn from the league.

Events Secretary,

The Anniversary Teams was cancelled for lack of support.

The Mixed Pairs Championship: 1st Shirley Ashtari and Ian Dovey, 2nd Alyson McLintock and John Ashworth, 3rd John & Irene Auld.

The Teams of 4 KO Heat was won by William Crook & Sandy Fulton, David Hodge & Mark Goddard, and this squad, with the addition of Rob Sharpe, went on to beat John & Irene Auld, Lloyd Eagling and Keith Rodgers in the KO final.

20 pairs competed in the Journal Cup, which was run by Tim Anderson. 1st William Crook and Sandy Fulton, 2nd John and Irene Auld, 3rd Kyle Lam and Simon Spencer.


7. Election of Officers and Committee Members

The following were elected unopposed.

President, Gordon Fullerton

Chairman, Keith Rodgers

Hon. Treasurer, Irene Auld

County Captain, Lloyd Eagling

Ordinary Members, Tim Anderson, John Auld, Graham Brindley, David Burgess, Joan Burgess, Chris Clark, and Ian Dovey.

There were no nominations for Hon Secretary and Chief Tournament Director.

(Since the AGM Clare Batten has joined the Committee.)


8. Approval of the new constitution.

This item was presented by Chris Close who had been co-opted onto the committee to chair the new constitution working party. He explained that it was necessary to delete paragraph 8.2 as the EBU had now abolished its regional sub-committees. The

new constitution was then proposed by Chris Close, seconded by David Burgess and passed nem con.


  1. Resolution from the committee

In view of the very disappointing attendance at Wednesday night drives the Committee wishes to propose that we draw up a programme with a variety of different competitions ideally with a cash prize.

This was passed.


10 Presentation of Prizes and Trophies


Presidents Cup: Woodborough, Top pair: Graham Lee & Ian Dovey.

Priday Cup: David Burgess.

Black Cup: Irene & John Auld.

Farr Cup: Lloyd Eagling & Keith Rodgers.

Teams of 8 League:

Div 1 1st Nottingham Gambit, 2nd Retford A.

Div 2 1st Mansfield A, 2nd Keyworth A.

Div 3 1st Boots (who are withdrawing from the league and donating their prize to Cancer Research), 2nd Nottingham B.

Div 4 1st Retford C, 2nd East Bridgford.

Teams of 4 League: Woodborough.

Team of 4 Championship winners William Crook, Sandy Fulton, Mark Goddard, David Hodge and Rob Sharpe.


The meeting was followed by refreshments which were organised by the Chairman.