SpadeHeart  DiamondClub
Release 2.19n
Recent Updates
Staffs/Shrops (Away) 10/11/2019
13th Dec 2019 17:34 GMT
Home Page
11th Dec 2019 08:32 GMT
Gloucestershire (Home) 08/12/2019
10th Dec 2019 17:02 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
NCBA Committee Meeting

The next County Committee Meeting will be held,
Wednesday 5th February 2019 at 7 pm in Nottingham Bridge Club.

Match Results

Team Captains are invited to email match results to the appropriate League Secretary Jane Hall  for Team of 8 results and Shirley Ashtari
for Team of 4 results

EGM Minutes 22 June 2015

Nottinghamshire Contract Bridge Association


Monday 22nd June 2015

6.00p.m. at Nottingham Bridge Club

1.Apologies for absence. Shirley Ashtari, Ian Dovey, Tim Anderson, Gordon Fullerton, John and Irene Auld, and Toni Smith

In the absence of the outgoing Chairman (Keith Rodgers was late arriving) the meeting was chaired by Graham Brindley. 

2. Minutes of the AGM held on 18th May 2014. These was approved by the members. Proposed David Burgess seconded by Joan Burgess.

3. Treasurer’s Report and Submission of Accounts to 31st March 2014.  As the outgoing treasurer was on holiday Martin Mellor a county member and accountant from Page Kirk LLP Chartered Accountants who prepared the accounts answered questions on the counties finances.  Questions were asked about whether we should increase the pay to play element in the future and also whether we needed to worry about the deficit this year as the county had sufficient funds.  It was also suggested that some of the counties funds be used to promote bridge by advertising and looking at getting more players especially younger players.  The accounts were approved by members.  Proposed by Chris Clarke seconded by Dinah Mairs.

Election of Officers and Committee:

Chairman, John Auld

Hon. Secretary, Clare Batten

Hon. Treasurer, Ian Dovey

County Captain, Keith Rodgers

Chief Tournament Director, Tim Anderson

Up to 8 Ordinary Members. Graham Brindley, Lloyd Eagling, Irene Auld, Chris Clark, Toni Smith, Keith Spencer, Kara Wills

Attendees at EGM

Name Club
David Burgess Keyworth
Chris Clark Nottingham
Mel Sheppard Nottingham
Martin Mellor  Keyworth
Joan Burgess Keyworth
Fay Staton Nottingham
Graham Lee Nottingham
Nick Clarke Nottingham
Ray Furlonger Woodborough
Lloyd Ealing Nottingham
Dinah Mairs Nottingham
Clare Batten Nottingham
Graham Brindley Nottingham
Richard Brammer Nottingham
Keith Spencer Woodborough