Spade Heart Harrogate Bridge Club Diamond Club
Hgte Club Successes
The EBU's Dimmie Fleming Award 2019

Congratulations to Janet Latham

The Dimmie Fleming Award is awarded by the EBU for voluntary service to county bridge and the EBU.

Janet was presented with the award by Jeremy Dhondy, chairman of the EBU.  Jeremy said that Janet had served on the Yorkshire Management Committee for nearly 20 years as Treasurer, Assistant Secretary and Secretary.  Also he said that she was a Yorkshire representative at the EBU shareholders' meetings and at Northern Bridge League meetings, as well as coordinating selection for the Northern Bridge League for Yorkshire and helping to regenerate interest in Yorkshire competitions that were falling by the wayside.

The last time a Yorkshire member received this award was in 2010.

Recent Successes

Guernsey Congress 2019

Ladies Pairs: Janet Latham & Agnes Baxter Winners

Yorkshire Congress 2019

Ladies Pairs : Anne Rowan & Judy Cope, Winners

Improvers Pairs: Tony Harmer & Anita Craig, Winners

Northern Easter Festival 2019

Improvers Pairs: Tony Harmer & Anita Craig, Runners up

Yorkshire Cup Final 2019

All members of the team must be ranked below Regional Master

Third place: Barry Whiteley, Allan Stalker, Ron Ransome & Elma Griffiths

The Nelson Rose Bowl 2019

Best Non Expert Team (below NGS Jack): Lynda Partridge, Doreen Sorley, Roxana Clifton & Helen Stalker

Cumbria Bridge Congress March 2019

Championship Pairs: Lesley Bridson & Catherine Thompson, Winners