Lynn Hartwell Cup
Lynn Hartwell Cup

Congratulations to Gill Burn & Robin Beasley, winners of this year's Lynn Hartwell Cup, pictured above with Lynn's daughters Jane Miller and Susan Hartwell.  All table money for this event goes to the Harpenden Trust.

Members Area

The Members Area allows you to find contact details (phone, email address) for all of the other club members. 

To access it, select 'Membership' then 'Members Area' from the left hand menu or simply Click here....  You can then log in using your email address or your EBU number or your name [ you only need one of these, not all three!].

If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it by entering your email address and clicking the Set / Reset Password option on the Log-in screen. You will receive an email with a link that will take you to a screen where you can reset it with a new one.


The minutes for the 2019 AGM are available:  click here...

Release 2.19n
Duty Officer & Directors Rota - Mondays
Directors & Duty Officers Rota - Mondays
Date Event Duty Officer Director Scorer          
25-Nov-19 Duplicate Pairs Steven Kidd Richard Last Ian Nicoll
02-Dec-19 Duplicate Pairs Tim Potter Ken Barnett Richard Last
09-Dec-19 Christmas Party - Richard Last Roger Senior
16-Dec-19 Duplicate Pairs Tom Walters Ian Nicoll Dave Tookey
23-Dec-19 Duplicate Pairs Geoff Horn Dave Tookey Ian Nicoll
30-Dec-19 Duplicate Pairs Chris Quartly Roger Senior Richard Last
06-Jan-20 Duplicate Pairs Sandie Caldwell Richard Last Roger Senior
13-Jan-20 EBU Spring Sims - Ken Barnett Dave Tookey
20-Jan-20 Duplicate Pairs Peter Popper Dave Tookey Ian Nicoll
27-Jan-20 Duplicate Pairs David Corcoran Roger Senior Dave Tookey
03-Feb-20 Duplicate Pairs David Young Richard Last Roger Senior
10-Feb-20 Duplicate Pairs David Ramsbottom Ken Barnett Richard Last
17-Feb-20 Duplicate Pairs David Tookey Richard Last Ian Nicoll
24-Feb-20 Duplicate Pairs Peter Winship Roger Senior Richard Last
02-Mar-20 Duplicate Pairs Jenny Tookey Ian Nicoll Roger Senior
09-Mar-20 Duplicate Pairs Bernie Rolfe Rodger White Dave Tookey
16-Mar-20 Duplicate Pairs David Jump Richard Last Ian Nicoll
23-Mar-20 Duplicate Pairs Mark Smith Ken Barnett Roger Senior
30-Mar-20 Duplicate Pairs Ian Caldwell Roger Senior Richard Last
06-Apr-20 EBU Spring Sims - Ian Nicoll Dave Tookey
13-Apr-20 Pairs (Easter Monday) - Dave Tookey Ian Nicoll
20-Apr-20 Duplicate Pairs Peter Verkroost Richard Last Roger Senior
27-Apr-20 Duplicate Pairs Richard Strickland Ken Barnett Richard Last
04-May-20 Pairs  (Bank Holiday) - Roger Senior Dave Tookey
11-May-20 Spring Teams - Ian Nicoll Dave Tookey
18-May-20 Duplicate Pairs Judy Hedges Rodger White Richard Last
25-May-20 Pairs  (Bank Holiday) - Richard Last Roger Senior
01-Jun-20 Duplicate Pairs John Phalp Ken Barnett Dave Tookey
08-Jun-20 Duplicate Pairs David Brooks Roger Senior Ian Nicoll
15-Jun-20 Duplicate Pairs Jean Harrold Ian Nicoll Richard Last
22-Jun-20 Duplicate Pairs Mary Storrar Dave Tookey Roger Senior
29-Jun-20 Duplicate Pairs Kay Last Richard Last Dave Tookey
06-Jul-20 Duplicate Pairs John Hanlon Ken Barnett Ian Nicoll
The Duty Officer is responsible for collecting Table Money in the Treasurer's absence and should remind the person on duty the following week of their commitment. 
Please make your own arrangements to swap with another member if you cannot make your scheduled evening. 
Tournament Directors should arrive early enough to open up for play to commence at 7.30 p.m. The Tournament Director is responsible for making sure the premises are left secure with all doors and all windows closed and locked at the end of the session.