Greystones Bridge Club
Release 2.19q
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
IBU Sims

To view all the results and download the commentary for Wednesday's IBU Sims click here

Welcome to Greystones Bridge Club
Greystones Bridge Club

Welcome to the Greystones Bridge Club website
Our Club was founded in 1974.
Open Season
We are open to all Bridge players for the months of June, July and August.
Duplicate Bridge is played each Wednesday starting at 7.30pm in the Greystones Bridge Centre.
Pre-dealt boards
Pre-dealt boards are always used with Bridgemates.
New members
New members are most welcome but have to join the Greystones Bridge Centre as well.
Closed Season
For the period September to May, we usually have a teams competition once a month.
Members may bring a guest during this period but only on a non-competition evening.
Greystones Open Cup
The Greystones Open Cup is run by us and is generally held on a Sunday (2 sessions) at the end of March.

Standby List

A standby player is available for the evenings specified below until 7.25pm..
If you are unable to attend on the date specified please find a substitute.
If you play as a standby, no table money is charged.
If you're not required, then your next evening is free.

September 23  
6   Bernadette Coggins
13   Brendan Martin
20   Catherine Ward
October 23  
18   Emer Roberts
November 23  
1   Fergal O'Farrell
8   Frank Ó Gallachóir
15   George Daly
22   Jack Murphy
December 23  
6   Jane Smith
13   Joan O'Neill
20   John Davitt
January 24  
3   John Royds
10   Kate Úi Ghallachóir
17   Mairead Clifford
24   Marcella Ó Súilleabháin
February 24  
7   Margaret Hawes
March 24  
5   Margaret Waller
13  ( Mary O'Toole)
20   Sally Scott
April 24  
3   Teresa Hynes 
May 24  
1   Triona Irving
8   Vincent Wallace
15   Mary O'Toole
Bridge Centre Competitions

La Touche Legacy
Imp Pairs
7.15pm Tuesday 20th September 2022
Kindly hosted by Sugarloaf Bridge Club
13.5 tables
Winners:  Anne Cavanagh & Peter Markham

Seamus O'Gorman Memorial
Match Point Pairs
7.15pm  Friday 7th October 2022
Kindly hosted by Errigal Bridge Club
10 tables
Winners:  Nicky Clark & Kevin Clark

Century Cup
Handicapped Pairs
7.15pm  Thursday 10th November 2022
Kindly hosted by St. Crispin's Bridge Club
13.5 tables
Winners:  Nuala Gunning & Ada Bradbury

Nano Henry Memorial
7.15pm  Monday 30th January 2023
Kindly hosted by Coolagad Bridge Club
16 teams
Winners:  Sally Scott & Bernadette Coggins
               Frank Ó Gallachóir & Frank O'Rourke

Eoin Mac Neill
7.15pm  Wednesday 1st March 2023
Hosted by us
16 tables
Winners:  Teresa Hynes & Fergal O'Farrell

Greystones Open Cup
Match Point Pairs 2 sessions
1.30pm  Sunday 29th March 2020
Sponsored by Glen Fuel Services Ltd
01-286 1444

Scorer: Greystones Bridge Centre
Scorer: Greystones Bridge Centre
Scorer: Greystones Bridge Centre
29th May 2024
AGM / Awards
5th Jun 2024
Open Pairs
12th Jun 2024
Open Pairs
Prize Winners 2023-24

Pairs Championship
Teresa Hynes & Fergal O'Farrell

Handicap Pairs
Margaret Hawes & Bernadette Coggins

Turkey Competition

Frank O'Rourke

Teams Championship
Pascale Wolfe & Mary O'Toole
Catherine McCann & Joan O'Neill

Eoin Mac Neill
(Centre Competition)

Mary O'Toole & Frank O'Rourke

President's Prize
Frank O'Rourke & John Royds

Intermediate Cup
Margaret Hawes

Player of the Year
Breda Keeshan